We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel in the Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #19 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A glorious luxury hotel in the centre of Naples. Old european style structure with two internal courtyards and friendly staff. although not an amazing neighborhood, I still find the hotel to be an amazing value. In General, there are not too many great neighborhoods in Naples. We got upgrade rooms with balcony, very comfort bedding, beautifully decorated.There are two large courtyards for relaxing in, plus the usual bar, resaurant etc that we did not use - preferring to sample life on the streets. WI FI for free in the room!!!Will recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dtshura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were lucky to have an amazing,quiet room in this hotel with a living room and separate bedroom. The bathroom was also large and everything had been remodeled recently so the furnishings were modern. Our window looked out on an inner courtyard with a lovely garden patio below. I would suggest that visitors reserve a room facing the courtyard rather than the street, which is very busy and noisy. We had friends with us who dined in the hotel dining room and said that the meal was delicious, We went out and looked for restaurants in the immediate vicinity, found some small places with good food not too far away, but at first sight, most of the neighborhood seems dilapidated (unlike this hotel, which is a true Renaissance palace). The breakfast is quite rich, lots of variety.
The historic districts of Naples are within walking distance, around ten minutes on tiny, busy, colorful streets.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not on the street! There are two large courtyards with gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplemuse61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Judith962
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, and it was a great hotel.
Our room faced the courtyard in the centre (odd-numbered) and was completely silent.
Very clean, huge comfortable bed, good shower.
Breakfast was pretty good, although so busy on Saturday morning they were running out of everything!
The area is not the best part of Naples, but it's just on the edge of the historic centre so location is ideal. We had no problems walking around and to /from the hotel late at night. It's also only a 10 min walk from the station so very convenient.
Overall - loved it. Naples is amazing. Can't wait to go back.
Our room was GBP80/night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ben1986s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here a week ago, April 7-11. I like space so I booked a superior room, which had a sofa and a desk and plenty of space. Unfortunately the room (R11) was situated virtually on the corner of the Via Carbonara and the Via Sofia, so urban noise was a real problem. Still, stay in a city centre hotel and that's the result. The windows had to remain firmly shut but the sound insulation was good. The hotel is full of little nooks and crannies, staircases and court yards. There is place to eat, of sorts, if you're lucky. I had dinner there once and that turned out to be a huge mistake. The restaurant manager was running around in a padded jacket which gave the impression of a confused delivery man. My order was messed up spectacularly, with a warm started presented as stone cold on a very hot plate, I ordered entrecote and was given a plate of pasta. When I questioned this I got a rebuttal telling me I was wrong. Eventually 2 small pieces of meat arrived in a plate. I had to stab them to death because they were trying to escape. I have no problem with steaks served 'blue' if the are steaks. These were 2 pieces of something, and certainly not an entrecote. Still, you live an learn.
One thing that really really annoyed me was the, lets call it, discoloration between the shower base and the tiled wall. I attach a photo. I did not investigate if this was a mould or broken tile
but it was highly visible, even from outside the bathroom. Amazing that no one has picked up on that, or that no one actioned on this. Perhaps the 40 cm gap when the sliding panels are open to get into the cubicle is too narrow to allow access for adequate maintenance. Not being exactly model-thin it certainly was heart stopping trying to get in and out without taking the door down.
Overall, the hotel is pleasant, the staff (the restaurant being an exception) are delightful and helpful. The overall appearance shows that a lot of thought went into the restoration of the building, which was pleasing and sympathetic. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side rooms and try to get something to opens up to the courtyard(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Loved the hotel and rooms, luxurious and clean. Pleasant reception staff, very helpful and efficient. Did not like the neighbourhood around the hotel much. We walked from the train station, but next time would ask for a hotel car. This car took us to the airport.....definitely best way to travel!

Decided to eat in the restaurant for evening meal, but unfortunately the service was not good. The waiters were friendly enough, but very slow to serve. We kept thinking they must have forgotten we are here!!! The waitress looked quite miserable. It was a shame, as when the food arrived, it was tasty!

We did have problems with our air conditioning, the room was too hot and the unit was not working properly. We were only staying one night so this was not too much of a problem for us so early in the season.

I would use this hotel again. It is the right side of town for the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julier302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is not so far from the trainstation but the neighbourhood is quite run down with a lot and i do mean a lot of rubbish on the streets. The hotel itself is really nice. The room and bathroom was airy and big (the one we had was) and was over all clean. The old centre is just a little walk. The breakfast was ok but we've had better in a 4* hotel. The room we had on the streetside was a bit noisy in the morning. But over all a very Good hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartjejans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#16 of 186 in Naples
1,151 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $125 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing