We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern hotel, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #19 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. The hotel is clean, quiet. The room is a good size, we had a terrace that overlooked a courtyard. The room was clean. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast. Only downside is the location as it feels a bit dodgy but we walked around in the evenings and had no problem. Once you're in the hotel you feel safe. The good thing about the location is that it is handy for the main train station & airport bus. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay as we found it reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralLola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel. We got a great price on a triple (we have a 9 year old):
-Nice outside. Renovated Palazzo.
-Excellent buffet breakfast, although the staff can get overwhelmed if it gets crowded (which it does). If your are a caffeine addict (like me in the morning), they look horrified if you need multiple cappucinos.
-Nice front desk. Staff very helpful (but don't go to Mimi's for dinner).
-Very nice decor (taupe, white, modern). Nice size bathroom and great soundproofing (our room faced the street)
-Rooms a little smallish- we had a triple and it was 'tight', but ok.
-Air didn't seem to be working and it was warm for the end of March/beg of April
-Great car service. Mike, our driver was wonderful to Pompeii was wonderful, pointing out sight both coming and going and talking about the area.
-Area is not a problem from a safety standpoint. We never felt unsafe, unless it was getting hit by a Vespa. Common sense is needed, however. We took a cab from the train station, and weren't wandering around after midnight. But we walked to the Cathedral, the Via Tribunali (also at night for pizza), dinner, and to the Archeaolgy Museum from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europe_travel_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeyame
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Lerberget, Sweden
1
Reviewed March 20, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights with our 2 months old baby and everythign was fantastic. Very confortable rooms, nice staff, great buffet breakfast and the restaurant it it is also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basquetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We've just come back from 3 day break at the Caracciolo - the deal we got very good value on-line. The room spotless and comfortable, breakfast great, we ate in the restaurant one night - steak was very good and cooked to our request. The bar was well stocked. The desk assistants were very pleasant and friendly. The shuttle bus was efficient but didn't run in the evening at the weekend. The building is a lovely and old but totally modernised inside. Had breakfast in the room one day and everything ordered came and perfectly on time :)

The most disconcerting thing however was when we were going to park the hire car in the carpark that is suggested by the hotel (about 5 minutes walk away) - I was told to remove my necklace and my husband hide his camera as we looked like tourists and could be mugged ... this was within 10 minutes of arriving! I do understand the sentiment but if this is the case then - given there are 3 security guards outside at any one time - maybe the hotel should organise for someone to take the car for the guests. This all suggested that we were in quite a dodgy area. We walked around Naples for 3 days and didn't feel unsafe however we were put off by this advice and I guess the area is not the best. And I do see that we probably did look like tourists - if you want to blend in in the city wear black coats, trousers and boots and no colour!

These days I do expect free wifi in this standard of hotel but that wasn't on offer however I don't think reception was very good anyway - but its a shame.

Room Tip: We were within the quadrangle on the third floor and it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAKEParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

this gorgeous palazzo situated 5 minutes from the airport(15 if you use the sat nav) and 2 minutes walk from the histotic centre was once inhabited by Napoleon' s brother in law during a period of french rule, and although the interior is obviously much refurbished since those times we can gain a hint of the opulence enjoyed by that distinguished person. The building is tastefully adorned throughout. Rooms although a trifle homogenous are beautifully appointed and clean. Terraces are available to enjoy the weather but the views are mainly of slightly unkempt neighbouring buildings and marred by noisy traffic. My compliments go to the staff, always polite friendly and helpful. As the hotel is situated in the heart of Pizza country I cannot comment on the restaurant as we never tried it. this was our second stay there and it is a jewel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,134 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,168 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 186 in Naples
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $122 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing