We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood gem”

A Figlia Do Marenaro
Ranked #278 of 3,596 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This restaurant was near our B & B at end of our Italian journey. We went for lunch and returned for dinner as th food was excellent and the service was very friendly. when our waiter discovered we were Americans, he quickly retrieved the manger/owner who spoke excellent English. We had seafood salad and tuna tartare for lunch to start. It was so fresh that I would eat both ever day! I had pasta of the day which had mussels, clams, and white fish with linguine. It was done in a olive oil and herb sauce, and it was different than anything I've ever had and was delicious . My husband had seafood risotto. We shared a bottle of local white wine, and the bill was under 100 euros. For dinner we had caprese salad which was the largest I've ever had with lettuce and olives. My husband tried the octopus salad after the success with the seafood salad. We've never had such fresh octopus! I had tuna tartare again, because it's my favorite! For 15 euros you get a huge scoop of tuna tartare on lettuce garnish. My husband had a pizza with anchovies which was good, but not the best we had in Italy. At lunch many ppl were ordering pizzas. It's a large restaurant as Italian restaurants go, but filled up very quickly at dinner time. Another reviewer spoke about e price - we felt it was similar in price of all the other restaurants we visited while in Italy, and the portions are large.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Voyage457259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018


Thank you very much for your review!
See you soon.
The Staff de A Figlia d'ò Marenaro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

This spot is near our b&b so we had the chance to try many dishes, pizza, pasta and aperitivos as well. My favorite was the seafood pasta!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joliefolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018


Yhank you for your review!
We are happy you have found yourself well.
A hug.
A Figlia d'ò Marenaro's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Truly amazing! The food was just great. We had an octopus salad, margharita and seafood risotto. Honestly could ask for more. Super fresh and tasty. Great portions. Very good service.Worth every penny! A must visit whilst in Naples

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!
We are happy to have found you so well,
see you soon.
A Figlia d'ò Marenaro's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Wow... where to start?
We turned up early 5.30pm just as the shift was changing... both the waiters we had were fantastic... friendly and great suggestions for what to eat.
We started with the mussel soup...spicy and delicious.
Shrimp cocktails...pretty good, would have been even better with some lemon.
The the mixed seafood grill... so good! Everything was cooked to perfection, we ordered the swordfish which I would do again as it was very dry but that’s the nature of the fish.
Onto dessert.... OMG!!!
We had a shared plate of cheesecake, panacotta and lemon cake... all absolutely sublime.
Would definitely recommend in a heartbeat

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KerenB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your review,
a big hug.
The Staff de A Figlia d'ò Marenaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Great service, wonderful food.
highly recommend. The shrimp cocktail was fresh. The pasta was delicious

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rncasemanager98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Figlia Do Marenaro also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to A Figlia Do Marenaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing