We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food.”
Review of Cibare

Cibare
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #62 of 3,597 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $28 - $45
Description: Cibare' - Regno delle due Cucine is a Restaurant located in the heart of the city of Naples, with the aim of reviving emotions through the historical dishes of our Bourbon cuisine characterized by modern furnishings, original design, sober and elegant.
Restaurant details
Description: Cibare' - Regno delle due Cucine is a Restaurant located in the heart of the city of Naples, with the aim of reviving emotions through the historical dishes of our Bourbon cuisine characterized by modern furnishings, original design, sober and elegant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was fantastic, the service was excellent and not that expensive either. I highly recommend the place, best to go in the afternoon not so busy.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Cibare twice because the first visit was so wonderful, the floor staff girl was super kind and very attentive almost too good to be true and the food was also very good. So we went there again. The second visit was totally different experience. There were totally different staffs from last time and they seemed not interested in how customers were doing. One of them even seemed to have no idea what his work is. The food this time was too salty and the same dish we ate this time was not good at all. We even asked whether the chef is different person this time..Because the first visit was so good, we were so disappointed. Now I can understand negative comments of this restaurant. If you are lucky, you get the good day, if not... very bad..The quality of this restaurant is not consistent.For the business it is fatal.I feel sorry for the floor staffs on our first visit because they were perfect and super nice..The staffs on the second visit destroyed that all.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryococo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This is a lovely restaurant. It is quite small with only covers for about 20 people. The decor is modern with wooden floors and tables in dark wood with beige walls. We all had an excellent meal with great service. My wife ordered the sauté which turned out to be an enormous bowl of mixed seafood including mussels, clams, prawns with croutons in the sauce . She thought it was delicious. I and one of our friends had the Frito cibare which was fried seafood and again was excellent. The last member of the party had the octopus — a large portion of octopus in a thick sauce. Too much for him but he loved it. For the main courses 2 of the party had the seafood linguine, which consisted of shrimp, clams & mussels with not too large a portion of pasta. The remaining members of the party had the fried and grilled fish & shellfish respectively which excellent. Generous portions of perfectly fried or grilled fish. For once we decided on desserts, my wife & I shared a tiramisu which was home made and very good whilst our friends had the pannacotta and creme Catalan (which turned out to be a creme brûlée and not a creme caramel) both of which were very good. The service throughout was excellent with helpful, friendly and attentive staff. The restaurant has a full bar and a good but reasonable wine list. We really enjoyed our meal at Cibare and it was by far the best we had had in Naples

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stonellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

I booked this restaurant online after it was recommended to me by the Hotel Palazzo Turchino for a 10 p.m. evening meal due to our late flight into Naples. Our table was ready for us, the service friendly and speedy (required at we had a 2 year old with us), the menu was extensive, and the food very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Barbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

The beef was nit cooked, peeled and not tasty.
The pastas with sea food was not cooked.
The two wines by the glass were not good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ciprian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibare also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Cibare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing