We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, very friendly service overall very good experience ”
Review of Mastri Pizzai

Mastri Pizzai
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #224 of 3,642 Restaurants in Naples
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Great pizza place the staff is very passionate about his food and his city!!!?they speak very good English and the food is very good!! A Margherita pizza for 5 euro... the desert (see picture) is also 5 euro which shows just the great value of the pizza!
Highly recommended!! For a quiet lunch try to go at 12 as most Italians eat lunch a bit later. This way you have the time to relax enjoy the great pizza and have a few words with the staff!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Claudio74xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

We'd mostly targeted the "famous" pizzerias but by last night in Naples needed a nearby location. This was one of the few open on Sunday evening. Pizza was very decent and good value, service fast. Clientele mix of Italian and international tourists, outside high season I imagine it attracts locals too. Seating outside is by large road but pleasant enough.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Virpi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled across this place after arriving in Naples. We ordered a 'seafood' linguine and calzone. The food arrived and the seafood turned out to be 9 mussels and 6 clams. Of the 9 mussels, 4 didn't open, so we're already dead and shouldn't have been on the plate. My wife asked were all the seafood was and was told that in Naples seafood only means mussels and clams... Better let all the shrimps, prawns, octopus and squid know that they're no longer part of the seafood family. In any case the linguine went back and arrived again with two prawns attached. The calzone I ate half. The bill was 40 euros with a side salad and two glasses of wine. Not a kings ransom but you can do alot better in other places.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Surreyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This is a small pavement cafe but it sells delicious pizza. The cost was 4.50 euros for a Margherita pizza so we thought it would just be a small one. How wrong we were. It was a full size pizza with loads of mozarella on it and a fabulous thin and crispy base.

This pizza and a couple of Peroni went down very well for a lunch.

The waiting staff were very nice and had a good sense of humour.

Would highly recommend and would definitely return if in the area again.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elledee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Pizzas and fries. Friendly staff and quick service. Good prices. Pizzas were great and chips were amazing. Close to port.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastri Pizzai also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Mastri Pizzai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing