We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples is full of great places to eat, not here”
Review of Cicciarap

Cicciarap
Ranked #1,577 of 3,640 Restaurants in Naples
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We were getting tired of the usual pasta so we came here on a Sunday afternoon, around 2:00. Location not great, near the port in a rundown area. Apparently lunch is over, but folks sit around for dessert or something.
Tables were full, no one greeted us and when I said it was our first time, the owners told us to go seat ourselves while they tried to replenish the sad-looking "buffet". I had to ask a few times if I could help myself, because I couldn't tell if the buffet was now ready. No one came to ask us how it was going, there was 1 server waiting on other tables that came after we did. I was very embarrassed to bring my husband here. Save your money and go someplace else.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LightTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Some days a girl just needs rice and adobo in the Birthplace of Pizza. After a few days of pizza and pasta, the lunch buffet at Cicciarap hit the spot. I returned for dinner a few days later after a particularly long Sunday tour of the Amalfi Coast.

The lunch buffet has a good selection of traditional dishes: menudo, caldereta, dinuguan, adobo, etc. It comes with a soft drink or iced tea. On my second visit, I went a la carte with rice, beef caldereta and tortang talong. The prices are reasonable and the food is delicious.

With its blue and white tablecloths and its modest dining room, what Cicciarap lacks in pizzaz it more than makes up for with a homey feel. It seems like seamen on shore leave and other OFWs come to Cicciarap for a sense of community away from home. That was certainly the case when I stopped in for dinner on a Sunday evening. And that's what I love about this place. For a weary traveler far away from home, navigating a strange and different country, the food at Cicciarap is something familiar, a reminder of home.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank YbRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This Reasturant has been around for 3 years already and being In Italy for almost 10 days my friends missed Pinoy Food. Its just like Home cooked meals but better ! The place is not that great , but the food is divine ! Must order the Lomi, Pancit , Pork Sinigang, and ribs, Chef Margie made us try her Freshly made Puto. Yum! Kudos to you Chef Margie.. Im a proud Pinoy In Napoli !

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank tyler_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciarap also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Cicciarap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing