We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Trattoria Don Vincenzo
Ranked #21 of 3,664 Restaurants in Naples
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Has a local feel to it. On a popular strolling street for good people watching. Guy at the door is a nice wise guy who speaks fluent English. Service was fast and courteous. Food was wonderful. Grilled marinated aubergine very tasty. I made my own spaghetti and meatballs from separate orders. I’m told that is not an Italian thing, but it was very good. Partner had linguini with olives and capers. Also excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dirko518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They served the best dish of my trip to Italy. It was octopus salad. The ingredients were really soft and fresh. Other food I had were also nice. Especially the balance between sources and ingredients was wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pinokio527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A cozy trattoria with nice prices, great food, delicious and cheap wine, located in a convenient place pretty close to the center of the city. We enjoyed having dinners there very much!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ppltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonVincenzo18, Proprietario at Trattoria Don Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

No thank you, really, it was a pleasure to have you guys over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must try for many reasons. Genuine food. Nice atmosphere. Wonderful food. Price worthy.
We ate here several times.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

It was adorable experience!
Very cosy place with friendly, professional staff and really really tasty food in an appropriate price.

While we were waiting for a table they served us a glass of wine (for free and it is a norm there).
The bread and olive oil included in the price as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lady_Irmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Don Vincenzo also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria Don Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing