We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, but not good service”

L'Antica Pizzeria da Michele
Ranked #81 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pendino
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but not good service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Pizza is good, nothing special. but the place is dirty, and the service is terrible. We waited half an hour after getting a table to have a waiter take our order. Tables, toilet were dirty, and I think they should treat the guests better. I expected much more.

Helpful?
Thank Agnes8408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,181
    2,615
    1,219
    648
    607
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fast and average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Only 2 pizza choices! Margherita or Marinara. The service is fast, you share a table with other guest if the restaurant is full. If going for dinner go before 19.30. The service is free but the waiter insisted on a tip! The pizza is average!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunsetresidenceCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I went to there at 11 in the morning. There's no any line as rumor. Maybe it's still early fro a pizza. As I remember 5-6 euro for one. It's really a good deal. Food was serviced 5 min after ordering. It's fresh fro the stone oven. You can really see it goes into the oven & out from it. This is the best thing of an open kitchen. This is a very good pizza, full of tomato juice & rich in cheese. I really love it. One more thing, when we were at the cashier, there was a waiter waiting next to us w he hand opened to ask for tips even the restaurant mentions they don't charge service charge. I guess this is their way to get the service charge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sosiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Traditional Pizza. Perfection. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Amazing pizza cooked by traditional methods. Perfection!!
Choice of 2 pizzas. Extra mozzarella available. Quick service. Very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank MDFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best margherita pizza ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I arrived around 3.00pm, on my own. Outisde around 6 people queueing up, with a ticket. You need to go Inside and ask for, what I did. The old man at the entrance told me to go and see the waiter, but they all were really busy. One of the pizzaiolo saw me, grabbed a waiter and I got a seat! I saw people from outside entering when I was done eating (sorry)!
You are sharing your table, which was nice because I spoke to Italian, Chinese and Polish people. Napolitans are eating here also, not only tourists. Normal pizza is big, cheap and really really good. Best I ever eaten, it is freshly made with tomatoe sauce and basilic (I don't like basilic, but I ate it!).
Except the queue and misorganisation, it is just great! Just GO

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antica Pizzeria da Michele also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to L'Antica Pizzeria da Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing