We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$314
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
$150
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
667
301
131
59
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
301
131
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsushi restaurantmichelin star restaurantwellness suitemodern hotellight switchessmall poolfloor to ceiling windowsamalfi coasttop floorpoor locationmount vesuviusport areacorner roomamazing hotelbusy roaddeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was a curious contradiction. The property itself is very nice. The lobby is Interesting with its various chairs and electronically controlled waterfall display. The entrance itself is also quite lovely at night with its lighted front and sidewalk.

We were upgraded to a corner room which was somewhat small but adequately sized for the two of us and our extensive assortment of luggage. The shower was somewhat of a challenge to figure out but we finally did. Controlling the motion sensitive light in the bathroom was beyond our collective abilities but was a minor inconvenience at best. The zebrawood floors and walls was a little much but not unpleasant. Notwithstanding these negatives, we generally liked the physical aspects of the hotel, especially the deck overlooking the dock for the buffet breakfast.

The breakfast was quite good and we were able to order eggs and beverages to our liking.

The concierge staff was very pleasant and helpful in suggesting restaurants and arranging for our drivers and touring.

Unfortunately, the location for this hotel is not great. It is right across from the docks so unless you're meeting a cruise here it is a questionable choice if you like to walk around a lot at night unless, of course, you're ex-Special Forces. If you're street smart, you take a cab to the restaurant of your choice at night or, as we did, go to a nearby restaurant staying on the main drag as long as you can. The restaurants suggested by the concierge staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear 993RON,
thank you for review!
The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in front of the main harbour (where everyday ferries and hydrofoils depart for the Islands of Capri and Ischia) and the cruise terminal. As you can imagine, it cannot be a pedestrian area, and it is a little bit crowded during the rush hour.
On the other side, this location is very useful for people who would like to visit the Islands, Amalfi and Sorrento Coasts, and for business travellers that need to reach train station and airport in few minutes!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were so excited to finally reach Naples and were looking forward to this hotel as it looked great in the pictures but were totally disappointed. Its a very cheap quality hotel with cheap furniture and poor rooms. Looked like a playschool, the bathroom also wasnt good.

The only good thing about it was the breakfast.Staff was also very ok, not friendly welcome. When u phone them it took ages to service us. Location was ok, but not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear flam18,
thank you for your review! But I am totally disappointed about what you wrote.
Our rooms are not poor, and moreover we do not use cheap furniture. Just to let you know, in all public areas, and in our rooms too, we use only the excellence of Made In Italy, like B&B and Poltrona Frau, which are, if you do not know, two of the most important design Italian brands.
And I can assure that our photos and our website are the “real picture” of our hotel. Try to click on Virtual Tour in our website home page, you have the possibility to visit in advance every corner of the property and realise what kind of prestigious furniture we offer.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Romeo for 2 nights as part of our Italy honeymoon. Much better than the hotel we stayed in Milan (more expensive too). The service was impeccable, (they even allowed us a free 4pm late checkout on our last day). They upgraded us to a corner room with views of the port and city. The hotel is right across the port so you get mixed views of the the bay of Naples, the ships in the port and the port buildings some of which are not very nice but in all a very Neapolitan picture.

The room and amenities were great, the decoration too. Free wifi but signal too weak in the room (strangely enough it worked in the bathroom) but ok in the lobby and breakfast room (ninth floor with a great view)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantelis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Pantelis D,
thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again...
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staying there 1 night only for a soccer game was a good choice. Breakfast and location of the restaurant are very nice. The rooms clean, small but also nice. Area around the hotel is everything in walking distance or 5 min. Taxi. We didn`t try the Sushi Bar, because during our stay it was not open, but we didn`t check opening hours. Good for a weekend trip for couples. Def. not a family hotel, as you would miss a bigger lobby e.g.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Roger S,
thank you for your review. I am very happy that you appreciated the hotel, its facilities and its perfect location. I suggest you to come back again and try our Sushi Restaurant..you will enjoy our Japanese tasting menus.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in July with my husband and the hotel is very beautiful, breakfast is very nice and there are a lot of things, it has a big buffet.
I think I'm definitely coming back, they are all friendly and welcoming and then Naples is beautiful.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Elisabeth S,
thank you so much! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews