We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Giorgio Naples Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Giorgio Naples Hotel
Ranked #158 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok hotel, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

... Wi-fi rarely worked in hotel - I managed to connect twice in 6 days; the waiters at breakfast are 2 of the most miserable, surly people you are ever likely to meet, and don't expect any croissants if you go for breakfast at 9am or later (despite breakfast being served from 7am until 10 am). Don't expect anything from Italian TV in your room either, it's hundreds of channels of crap, found one Spanish and one french channel, but nothing in English (asides from a pop channel which rarely worked in our room), but I suppose you don't go on holiday to watch tv.
It is very near the station, which is convenient, but it is a very rough and dirty area. Pick-pockets and other crooks are everywhere. There are a couple of excellent value pizzerias nearby - pizzeria vincenzo costa and another on via Alessandro Poerio over the road from the hotel which I don't remember the name of. These are not to be missed if you are in the area as you can get an excellent, large pizza, freshly made and a big bottle of beer for under £10

Room Tip: try and get a room not facing Via Alessandro Poerio, as it's pretty noisy 24 hours a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    11
    4
    12
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks.The staff were very helpful,the rooms clean and the scrambled egg every day was lovely.I have no complaints about this hotel,there is WiFi,everything you need.
The Hotel is very central for all connections to public transport.We will be staying again early next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelaockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

No complaints about this hotel,room was clean,beds were good,air conditioning quiet and effecient bathroom could have done with a good steam clean but thats the only moan.The staff were helpful and the breakfast was standard fare.All in all very good value for money if you are prepared to stay in this very run down area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garygashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

It is very nice hotel , basic breakfast , but are it is not cery goods , but this is Naples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

the hotell was o.k. very close to garibaldi station , clean , o.k. breafkast , very good cofee and a very big room . the only bad parts was that in the morning was very noisy from outside the hotel and the windows waren"t soundproof . but generaly very good

Room Tip: ask for a room as far awey from the street as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alymba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grillo Verde
Hotel Grillo Verde
#1 of 1 in Torre Annunziata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Degli Amici
Hotel Degli Amici
#18 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#17 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palazzo Rosenthal
Palazzo Rosenthal
#1 of 1 in Trecase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio Naples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio Naples Hotel

Property: San Giorgio Naples Hotel
Address: Stazione Centrale, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Number of rooms: 232

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing