We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,604)
Filter reviews
2,604 results
Traveler rating
703
856
629
265
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
856
629
265
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh floorsolid hotelbreakfast buffet isreception staffdeluxe roommolo beverellorooms are comfortableexcellent locationshort staystayed here for two nightsenjoyed my staycentral locationpastriesamalfi coastportcitynapoli
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 2,604 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Excellent hotel, good and clean room. Top service from all staff and good location for visits to museums and short way to sightseeing bus and ferries. The only minus was WI-FI Connection, working very slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Bjorn Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

A prime example of why we prefer b&b's or smaller hotels. The foyer was constantly a flow with busloads of tour groups. Staff was helpful but not overly friendly. My room was tiny, but very clean. Greatest thing about the rooms is that the windows can open and offer you fantastic views of either the harbour or the city. The hotel itself is one of the tallest buildings in the city and a landmark, which makes it easy to navigate your way home. Compared to some of the other hotels we stayed in during our trip, this one was definitely overpriced. Breakfast is huge and offers a wide variety. Just a pity that the fruit on offer in the dining room was small and unripe in certain cases - when you can find beautiful fruit at the grocery store not too far away. For the price, one would think the hotel could put in a little more effort to source a greater variety of fresh produce. Will rather visit a smaller hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: Specify whether you prefer a room with a view of the harbour or the city.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leisurely2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

View, fantastic view, amazing view, convenient location, nice breakfast, perfect price. Maybe not the most modern rooms or equipment — but very solid and nice. High recommendation and really worth it.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and used as a base for various day trips. Located on Via Medina in a nice area it is fairly convenient from the airport via the Alibus (4€) get off at the port stop and it's about a 10 minute walk towards the castle. The hotel is also close to Via Toledo a pedestrianised shopping street, the Centro historica and various other sites. Check in was straightforward with the check in staff efficient but not really chatty at all. They didn't tell us anything at all about the room or hotel,such as wifi code or breakfast location. We booked a standard room the first night which was very dated had had no natural light. We were aware from the photos that the room was pretty dated but being in the standard room does hit home and has you wanting to upgrade. The remaining nights were spent in an 'Executive' room on the 30th floor and the room was a massive improvement with wooden floor nice decor and great views of the city and port. Some may disagree with having to pay to upgrade but it is still presents very good value event taking into account the extra €15 a night . The breakfast buffet included in the room rate had a good selection of cereals, cheeses, cold cuts. They also had a warm selection of scrambled egg and bacon for the five times we took breakfast which I personally like but would have been good if this was varied but still very good. There are also coffee machines where you can help yourself.

Overall I found the hotel a great choice for our stay. In my opinion it has an excellent value to quality ratio especially with breakfast and would book again but it would have to be an Executive room.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room for €15 a night
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

I travelled to Naples for the first time 2 weeks ago and i had chosen the NH Ambassador for my accomodation.This hotel is in a very central location,very close to the port and near the historic part of Naples so everything is in walking distance.We stayed at the 20th floor and the view was really amazing.The service was extremely helpfull and everything was provided upon request.The room was beeing cleaned on a daily basis.The unexpected thing that we liked was the restaurant of the hotel which provides a really nice italian menu.The hotel in question is an excellent choice for a comfortable and relaxing trip in Naples.

Room Tip: book a room with a view above the 15th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews