We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great when you look for a friendly, cheap and simple downtown stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinquestelle B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinquestelle B&B
Ranked #398 of 601 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Koenigstein, Germany
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great when you look for a friendly, cheap and simple downtown stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cinquestelle is mainly catering for people who usually use hostels. It is located very centrally, yet not in a noisy section.
Eugenio is the best host you can imagine. He came to the airport to pick us up late at night and also brought us back. He has plenty of advice to give and is helpful in many ways.
The B&B itself is pretty basic. To get their you have to climb two floors up. Rooms are small and simple. So is the breakfast.
But, after all, you pay a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    27
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
36
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fairly priced. Eugenio is very helpful and a fun character. Every morning he asked us where we wanted to go and told us how to get there. He brought us freshly baked croissants from a local bakery every morning for breakfast.
Be prepared for what Naples actually is - A real life European city with real poverty, and it could look quite intimidating to some. Don't walk around wearing an expensive watch or flaunting wealth and you shouldn't have problems, equally don't be rude or stand off-ish and you shouldn't have any problems. There are also some nice parts to Naples, and it is a good cheap option as a launching pad to see sights like Pompeii, Herculeneum and Vesuvius.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked one evening at Eugenio's Cinquestelle B&B, as we had a late flight arriving to Naples. Reading other reviews about the concern of the safety at night, I was really apprehensive about how to best find our way to Cinquestelle. Luckily, Eugenio was thoughtful enough to follow up with me the day before our arrival, to double check my arrival time and to remind me of how to navigate to his B&B. My brother, cousin, and myself opted to taxi, since it was so late in the evening, so we went directly from the Napoli airport to Eugenio's doorstep. Mind you, the taxi ride was really expensive (30 euros), considering Cinquestelle is only 2km away.

We were pleasantly surprised, when Eugenio greeted us outside, upon our arrival (past 11pm) He ushered us upstairs to his B&B, where he showed us to our room and gave us what we needed to rest for the evening. Immediately, you can feel the warmth and care from this jolly man. Eugenio was nothing but hospitable, and he made sure he prepared us with ample information, so we would be able to explore Naples comfortably. We only had half a day to explore, since we were en route to Piano di Sorrento. When we returned to pick up our bags, to head to the train, Eugenio graciously offered us a ride to the station, since he was on his way out and he saw how we were laden with two backpacks each. I don't know if he realized how much we appreciated that gesture. We were really dreading the trek in the scorching sun, with our massive bags, so Eugenio's kind offer really meant a lot to us.

If you are looking for basic but comfortable accommodation with a caring host, I would highly recommend Eugenio's Cinquestelle B&B. You will be in very good hands.

Grazie, Eugenio!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay which will guarantee a warm welcome and will help you out with a bit (or, as in our case, a lot) of local knowledge this is the place for you.

Eugenio, the owner, was waiting for us in the street as we were trying to find the B&B and lugged our humongous suitcase up the two flights of stairs for us. He asked what we wanted to see and when we said the rest of the day was for looking around Naples and the next day we would go to see Pompeii he provided a street map and talked us through an easy walking route around the main sites in the city.

Before we went out in the evening he marked out the safest streets to use should we find ourselves walking home late at night.

The next day at breakfast he told us the best way to get to Pompeii, including walking for a few extra minutes to get on the train at an earlier stop so that we'd get a seat.

The restaurant recommendation he gave us was fantastic, definitely take him up on it. It looks swish but is pretty cheap and they do the same prices for tourists as for locals.

In short, Eugenio will give you good advice and will help you to make the best of your stay.

The room is kept clean and tidy and the B & B is in a good location for exploring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean comfortable room. Convenient for station. Eugenio appears friendly and helpful but didn't show up to give us breakfast at the time we had agreed before we had to leave. Bit cheeky since we'd paid in advance. No subsequent email to apologise or explain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The name says it all; 5 star!! The owner, Eugenio gave beyond the customer service we expected; better than any service we have received in a top hotel. Eugenio met us off the bus when we first arrived into Naples and led us to our accommodation. He was extremely welcoming, he made us feel very safe and comfortable in the buzzing city. The breakfast he prepared every morning was delicious and VERY Italian! He was brilliant when we needed advice and told us exactly what we needed to do when catching a train/tram; he even drove us down to the harbour to catch the boat to Capri (free of charge)!
This small yet wonderful B&B was perfect for our short break to Naples. The location was brilliant, central to the city, close to the train station and only a short walk away from an excellent pizzeria (gorgeous food!) The room was simple but we needed nothing more, perfect for us! It was clean; towels and bins changed everyday. We slept soundly and safely every night.
When we do return to this beautiful city we wouldn't even consider anywhere else to stay and would recommend Eugenio's B&B to anyone staying in Naples. It is a real gem. Thank you Eugenio - you made our trip!
Joe, Beth and Anya :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Within one year and a half, I've been to Naples twice and during both my short holiday I've stayed at B&B Cinquestelle.
I couldn't have made a better choice. In plain words, I've enjoyed a wonderful stay either the first and the second time I went to Naples.

The B&B is located nearby the Central train Station, which makes it easier if you need to use the transportations. Moreover, the old town ("Centro storico") is merely a few steps away.

Furthermore, the B&B Cinquestelle has got an ace to play on the table: Eugenio, the owner.
His courtesy, exquisite Neapolitan affability will make you feel warmly welcome.
His sincere love for and deep knowledge of his city will give you an unmatched stock of tips and advices about where-to-go, what-to-do, and (last but not the least, after all you are in Naples) where-to-eat.

That said, set your stereotypes and prejudices aside, and get ready to experience a unique city like no-other in Europe, for better or for worse. A stay at B&B Cinquestelle will make it, hands down, even more deserving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Sayonara Hotel
New Sayonara Hotel
#60 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#107 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#52 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Terra Mia
B&B Terra Mia
#67 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sweet Sleep
Sweet Sleep
#11 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinquestelle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinquestelle B&B

Property: Cinquestelle B&B
Address: Via Bari 10, 80137, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cinquestelle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing