We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Wonderful Stay at Villa Margherita” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Margherita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Margherita
Ranked #78 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    20
    6
    10
See reviews for
18
42
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

In one of the most beautiful area of Neaples, surrounding by old-fashioned buildings and quiet street, this hotel offers elegance, good service and confort at a right and proper prices.
Maybe the breakfast could be richer...and sometimes the reception is neglected but in my opinion, for that price, these issue can be considered part of the appeareance of the form. The substance is positive: I would advise this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonionss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I and a collegue stayed last week at the hotel on a business trip for 4 days. The location is good there are restuarants and shops nearby. The hotel is at the top of an hill and I would not recommend it to anyone who is reasonably fit. The room was clean and basic. sheets and towels changed every day and kept clean. shower good , it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities as a business traveller these things are important. The breakfast was typical continental but 4 days with no choice was dissapointing. the saving grave was the great coffee but it was a case of the breakfast was the same every morning with no choice. Overall clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_baxter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Having recently stayed at the Villa Margherita, despite an initial look of cleanliness, the hotel seems to have serious issues with bedbugs. Myself and other friends and family members, occupied a number of rooms and have all since had our bites diagnosed on our return to the UK as BED BUGS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed as a group for a weekend and I got bite by bedbugs entire weekend. Only found out after one of our party found a dead one on her bag and diagnosis by GP back in the uk. I thot I was bitten by mosquitoes as I left window open due to heat. But defo bedbugs with evidence. I would not recommend staying there. We all worried incase some bedbugs hitched a ride back into our homes. Gross!! I'm covered all over with a bedbug rash which is itchy too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horsepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
260 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and there were nine of us staying in four double rooms and one single room. The double rooms varied in size quite a lot and even though most of the rooms were decent size (one was huge!), one of the rooms was tiny and the couple staying there was quite disappointed. I agree, because we all paid the same amount but got very different rooms. The single room was very, very small and smelled a little strange. We tried to upgrade it but they said they were fully booked already.

All in all, the rooms were okay. The showers were good and the walls kept most of the noise out even though the whole building did shake a little every time the funicular below the building passed. Light sleepers might have a problem with it. Beds were very comfortable! All rooms had free wifi which worked perfectly. Cleaning and air-con worked very well. Some rooms had very nice, big windows and chairs with table to enjoy the in-room breakfast.

Breakfast was ok. On one morning we got breakfast in all our rooms but everyone were missing some items (eggs, ham, yoghurt etc). Also when some couples asked for 6 cups of coffee they literally got 6 cups with coffee in all of them instead of maybe a small coffee pot. The continental breakfast was so-so.. On some mornings there was buffee, on others they carried ready-made plates for everyone n the breakfast room.

We only had wine from the hotel restaurant but it seemed to have a good selection of everything.

The hotel is situated in a good area in Naples but requires some walking up or downhill to reach the funiculars or the city center.

The hotel is good for those who don't mind the walk uphill and aren't too picky about the breakfast. The staff was very nice and polite and there was a great terrace in hotel. Special thanks to the manager who actually carried our bags to the taxi!!!

I guess if it was just my husband and I staying at the hotel we would have rated it as 4 but those two tiny rooms (for such a group, the rooms should have been in same size and quality), loudly passing funicular and non-standard breakfast scale it down to three.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Upon arriving from the train station we were advised that the best way to get to the hotel was by taxi which was about $25 american & well worth it after getting in late & just wanting to get checked into our hotel. When we checked in I will admit that I was disappointed with our room as it didn't look like what I had seen online............small, very instituional looking & the worst part..........VERY NOISY! I believe it's the room behind the owners office & to the back side of the entrance & below the restaurant so you could hear EVERY LITTLE THING & made it hard to sleep. The next morning we talked about checking out but my husband & I thought the location would be good for sightseeing because it was close to the furnicular & not a bad walking distance down to the bay so we asked about other less noisy room options & we are glad we did. We were shown & offered 2 different rooms which were bigger, very quiet & the one we chose had a beautiful view of the bay. It was 13 Euro more per night & worth every penny! The owner was very helpful in getting our luggage moved to the new room. The room was large, clean, air conditioning was WONDERFUL & worked very well. The interent was mediocre & was not really reliable but worked well enough that we were able to do research to figure out what we wanted to see & do while in Naples & the area. The breakfast in the restaurant was a nice offering of croissants, fruit, typically boiled eggs, cereals & other offerings & the cappucino was FABULOUS! The gentleman at reception was very friendly and spoke English well & the owner was very helpful, friendly & although English was broken he was very willing to "google translate" to aid in communication.

Room Tip: Don't get the cheapest room...........it's the noisy one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Pinto-Storey Hotel
Pinto-Storey Hotel
#84 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#32 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Serius
Serius
#81 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#24 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Chiaia
Britannique Hotel
Britannique Hotel
#117 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Chiaia
La Dimora di Nettuno
La Dimora di Nettuno
#72 of 560 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margherita

Property: Villa Margherita
Address: Via del Parco Regina Margherita 101, 80121, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margherita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing