We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese would not eat any of this”
Review of Zen 2

Zen 2
Ranked #1,311 of 3,640 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pendino
Reviewed July 23, 2019

These guys have no idea how to make sushi. The sushi rolls were warm. Atleast 10 degrees too warm the fish. They did not serve Gari and not even Wasabi. I got Wasabi after asking for it only. Service very poor. The guy did not speak really Italian and no English. The shrimp was not crispy at all but tasted like done one day ago. Said hello in Japanese to the kitchen stuff but obviously Chinese cook. If you provide Japanese food there should be some knowledge of Japanese cuisine atleast. None here, I was glad not to have diarhea after my visit .....

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginsonsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 730 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

After eating sushi twice, once in Amalfi and once in Salerno, on our culinary tour of Italy (?!), we decided hey why not a THIRD time? Crazy, I know. I did like this place for it's 30 or so Euro per person all-you-can-eat option and Japan-style touch screen ordering system, which was a pretty cool experience. Honestly though, it couldn't hold a candle to the sushi in Amalfi and Salerno. They were top tier, fresh, expertly made. This sushi was SORTA fresh and more or less quickly rolled together with way too much rice, but that's to be expected for all-you-can-eat.

I can't remember all the rolls we got, but they didn't have a huge variety on the touch screen anyway so I think we ended up trying one or two of each, since the rolls were 4 pieces rather than 6. I do recall a really good one with fried chicken and lettuce, believe it or not.

It was adequate enough and filling for the price, but the servers were a little dismissive, seeing as the touch screen basically replaced them. It was a really cool feature to just click "more" or "done," rather than having to wait on a server.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alffiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

If you know good sushi, you might not consider thier sushi is not the sushi.
They offer 14.99euro for unlimited order for lunch. So many locals who already knew. . But waiter will never tell you, so you will find out when you receive a check.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 669kazumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Very bad quality of sushi. It’s not the first time for me but for sure it is the last. I am sorry to say this but I had to run to the bathroom just after few try. Sashimi was orribile

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

I was so pleased to find a genuine all you can eat sushi place in Naples! The sushi itself is amazingly made and the menu is easy to navigate. My biggest complaint is the size of the table for two was far too small for all the sushi we wanted to eat Would definitely recommend getting the big plates offered at the front of the menu if you’re in a bigger group as it is a great mix (see photo for one of the smaller plates)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen 2 also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Zen 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing