We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect situation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartment Inkiostro

Apartment Inkiostro
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartment Inkiostro
Ranked #75 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect situation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The apartment is very well situated in the historic center of Naples. The apartment is big enough for an entire family (2 big sleeping rooms + kitchen + bathroom). The owner of the apartment is very kind and available for all kind of services (transport from the airport, visit to Costiera Almafitana, gastronomic recommendations, etc.).
I will recommend this apartment for all people who want to discover Naples and surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ennio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

The apartment is within walking distance to the historical center and to many of the interesting places in Naples. The harbour (to go to Capri or Sorrent) and a SITA bus station (to go to Amalfi) are nearby. There is a bus around the corner which goes to the Capodimote museum and another one (R2) which brings you to the Circumvesiviana station. Therefore it was a perfect starting point for my excursions. Everything worked well on my arrival. I can recommend the shuttle service by Mr. Russo which Giancarlo can arrange. The picture on the Website give a good impression of how the apartment is furnished. You can hear traffic noise in Naples whereever you are so the apartment is no exception. But it has new soundproof windows and ceiling fans so the nights were O.K. (with earplugs). I can recommend it anyway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my parents. Very nice apt within walking distance to many sights. Giancarlo, the owner, makes sure you have everything you need for your stay. If you get tired of Italian food, there is a decent Chinese restaurant on the street level. The apt has 2 balconies to people watch and get fresh air. Overall, a nice and relaxing place to stay in Napoli.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

we found appartment very handy to city centre, very clean owner very helpfull,would recomend to any with friends or family visiting Naples to contact owner,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zulibab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit to Naples and really enjoyed our accomodation at Inkiostro. Why? Because its so very convenient and comfortable, you really can walk to the ferries, to the museums and points of interest and to the buses. We got lots of recommendations to restaurants and soon discovered a whole lot more. Inkiostro is a roomy home from home kind of apartment amid the bustle of Naples. A great place to come home to after a long day sight seeing!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment Inkiostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Inkiostro

Property: Apartment Inkiostro
Address: Via del Chiostro 25, 80134, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartment Inkiostro 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Apartment Inkiostro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing