We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long weekend 28/9 -2/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Principe Napolit'amo
Ranked #61 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“long weekend 28/9 -2/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Yesterday we came back from a long weekend Napels and stayed in Hotel Napelt'amo Via toledo. The hotel is situated on a great location, near the sea, old city centre, nice restaurants and all the higlights of Napels. Clean spacy rooms with view on Via toledo and airco (very important because it was HOT)
The staff is very kind, vriendly and helpfull, Breakfast was good and it is also possible to have dinner, great prices, good food and good service.
For us this was a great experience and we would reccomend this hotel to every one
Thank you for making our weekend a great one

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    218
    80
    34
    20
See reviews for
80
200
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here after having had to move from Constantinopoli 104 and what a change that was! For the worst unfortunately. I had a room on the 1st floor (same floor as the service counter) and it was old, rundown and very poor bathroom equipment and shower which was clogged up. For a 3 star hotel, you'd at least expect shower gel and a shower cap! Evening service was quite poor as well, there was a chap on his mobile phone (when he was meant to be servicing the desk!) and made me wait for ages whilst he ranted and raved at his mobile phone! Morning service is much better, there was a lovely girl who was incredibly helpful in giving me coins (for the old lift) and also friendly and very responsive. In fact her attitude is what was the bright spark, in what was otherwise, a pretty dreary place! If you stay, here, definitely ask for the MODERN rooms (which is what they showcase on their brochure), which is DEFINITELY not the whole hotel - beware!

Room Tip: Ask for the modern refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koolkatkim2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel has seen better days - it's a little run-down with fixtures and fittings coming loose, and things looking like they need a bit of updating. Having said that, the hotel is clean and has everything you need, including free wifi in the rooms.

The hotel is a little hard to find as there is just a small sign from Via Toledo and then you go through a massively thick door and then up some stairs and you find reception. There is never the same face on reception - everyday it's someone new.

Our room was very spacious with a very high ceiling and a balcony with a view down on to busy Via Toledo. You get air-con but it's not the best system ever, it's right above the bed and blows cold air directly down on you rather than circulating cooler air, but it did definitely cool the room.

The bathroom was spacious and had everything you need. The shower didn't always have hot water and our towels weren't always replaced (the old ones were taken away but we were given fewer clean ones than we had to start with!)

Breakfast is upstairs on the floor above - basic but did the job. The coffee was not good!

From our limited stay in Naples, the hotel seemed to be in a good location. And it'll even better soon when the new underground up the street opens.

I'd stay in this hotel again, but only after looking around a bit first.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyree-and-Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

It is a great hotel.

The location is perfect- the very center of the city. It is so easy and comfortable for tourists.

Old traditional building , well refurbished inside, the shower is huge and very clean.

Very quite despite of a busy surrounding.

We enjoyed this hotel a lot, it has italian spirit and just perfect for Naples visitors.

The breakfast is standard, buffet. But there is a nice traditional bakery just outside the hotel:)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

great hotel, very good price, but they can't list it on hotels dot com as napolit'amo hotel toledo. there is another hotel called the hotel toledo which is close by. so list it right. second, the girl when we checked in, the guy and girl the next day, the girl the next day, and the girl the next day, -all different people, said that we could pay for the parking garage with a credit card, "no problem" when i checked out, and went to the garage, they said, " no credit, cash only" which i didn't have. how could every person who works in that hotel be so stupid? and then when i had to pay the city tax, they said, "cash only" and did not give me a legal receipt. all other hotels let you pay the city tax with a credit card because it is reported, these people pocket the cash.
third, very big room, big bathroom, great view, and a great breakfast. overall a very good place to stay in naples. my wife and i liked it a lot.
MJ

Room Tip: get a room that looks out on via toledo, where the hotel is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

very big room, high ceiling, bathroom was also ok, excellent value, felt safe. very convenient location. Staff was great too, told us about a small nice local restaurant, a bit off the main track, which we wouldn't have discovered on our own. It was a very pleasant experience, both culturally and culinary, unlike the other eating places on the main street. I would choose this hotel again, if I go back to Naples. I had booked a double room but got a huge room with three beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momiji-momiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

The location made me to pick this hotel and i was right. But do not expect to find the hotel easily since it is really hidden. Pretend that you are looking for a friends flat rather than a hotel building. The hotel is in the 3rd floor of an old building but the hotel floor is well furnished with modern touch. Service in the reception, free internet (even with 20 letter password), safe parking nearby (not free) were the positives about the hotel. The negative things were the size of the standard rooms (really small), sound insulation (waked up many times because of the door openings and closing of the nearby rooms) and dust in my room.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFK_BJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
#53 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Hotel Toledo
#37 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Porto
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#122 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#49 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Napolit'amo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Napolit'amo

Property: Hotel Principe Napolit'amo
Address: Via Toledo 148, 80132, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Napolit'amo 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Napolit'amo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing