We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom”
Review of Fantasia Gelati

Fantasia Gelati
Ranked #24 of 119 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nom”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went to Fantasia Gelati on Via Toledo; it was the most delicious icecream we've had in Italy so far. I suppose its because it is from Sicilian recipe! Highly recommend the fruit flavours, simply amazing on a warm Neopolitan afternoon. While the fantasy cones look pretty good, we found that the simple cones were more than enough; though they are small the icecream portions are big as. Only regret is that we didn't buy more ice cream from here, one a day for 5 days and still wanting more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maow2593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    172
    53
    31
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff is nice, the place is beautiful and the ice cream is the best I have ever had. It was so creamy.
The price is reasonable, for the price 'puccolo' we got a big amount of ice cream in two tastes.
At the time we visited it wasn't crowded at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Here's a top tip: You have to go and pay in advance at the little cash counter, before you choose your flavours at the gelato counter, so be prepared and plan how many scoops you want and then pay before you start waiting for service. If you wait for your turn at the gelato counter and you haven't pre-paid, then you will lose your place. This place is madly busy and that's the only reason that I'm not giving it full marks. The first time I went in, I actually gave up queuing because I couldn't get near the counters. Apparently tipping the staff can cut the queues, but I didn't know this at the time. The quality of the gelato is evident from the way it is presented at the counter. It just looks so much better than most! It's fresh and creamy. Plus the choice of flavours is mind-boggling. Just about anything you can think of, they'll have it and so much more! The gelato was sensational. I was with a party of friends so we got to sample a wide variety of flavours between us and the consensus was unanimous: This is the best gelato in Naples.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miura74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
220 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ice cream to wallow in”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a busy place with lots of ice cream choices where you can choose to sit at one of a few outside tables or take a cone and eat it as you walk. This was the very best ice cream i have ever encountered and it matches the Rome (a couple of streets up from the Trevi Fountain) number 1. Even Luca's in Musselburgh cannot compete

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very tasty ice cream”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable ice cream in central Naples, and open quite late. The chocolatey flavours were better than the fruity ones, imo, although I generally prefer chocolatey ice creams!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasia Gelati also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Fantasia Gelati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing