We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria Da Donato
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

By far the best restaurant in Naples! We discovered it neer our hotel surching for a good meal ... well we got it. Every meal was excellent the "wino di casa" was good and the hospitality was impeccable.
P.s: A big " Thanks " for the lovely chef for the recipes!

Helpful?
Thank Ármánd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    343
    65
    31
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Thanks, Trip Advisor”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found ourselves in Naples by mistake (cruise ship diversion)...hungry for genuine Neapolitan pizza...went to TA on my Kindle, followed map on foot to this highly-rated place. Great pizzas, very friendly service. All empty tables when we arrived at noon, filled with locals by 1pm. Pasta dishes on other tables looked great, but we were thrilled with our pizzas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“G.O.O.D”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

After seeing the reviews here, I picked Da Donato for my last Napoli taste before getting on board at Centrale. Few tables around me were occupied by locals. Seems that locals like to eat here! At the very beginning, I thought the owner was a little bit cool especially I didn't speak Italian. Later, it revealed that I was wrong. He was really nice as what others commented here. Though there was no English menu, the owner answered my doubts about the unknown on the menu to me patiently. Finally chose spaghetti with clams, simple but delicious. No disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What an amazing staff!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Well the food was great but what really makes this restaurant to stand out is the people. We felt very welcomed and well treated. How I wish to be back there one day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza all holiday”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic margherita pizzas, 4 plus soft drinks 25 euros. fresh, fantastic taste, cooked perfectly and owner was really friendly. The taxi driver picked us up and told us we had chosen well as it was a local favourite and quite a lot of touristy high priced pizza joints nearby.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria Da Donato also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing