We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN NAPOLI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Piazza Dante

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Piazza Dante
Ranked #6 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN NAPOLI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The perfect hosts at the perfect Bed and Breakfast in Naples.
We had the pleasure of staying 9 nights at B andB Dante. We had the use of 3 different rooms all of which were of the highest standard of cleanliness, and very pleasant. The breakfast was plentiful and abundant, with a choice of cereal, different beautiful traditional cakes and pastries, and with the best bread we have ever eaten, making it hard to stop eating. I am sure we have not only taken away the lovely experience, but also a few extra kilos. Naples truly is a city worth a visit with many different places to go to and see. The location of this B&B is so central and within easy access of everything. People warned us of security, but we did not experience any problems at all. Staying at B&B Danta is as secure as you could be. A fantastic B&B, but best of all the most beautiful hosts you could have. We left feeling we had left our very good friends. We could not find a fault at all and would highly recommend it to you.
To sum up - perfect location, perfect hosts including the lovely Jenny, perfect rooms, immaculate cleanliness, and we left Naples with a new love for this colourful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
125
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just finished five excellent nights at Simona Guerra's Bed and Breakfast. There is nothing much more that I can add to the other very positive reviews. Spotlessly clean, very functional, wonderful breakfast, wonderful location and a generous and welcoming host.

When we come back to this fascinating and much underrated city we will certainly not bother looking to stay anywhere else but at this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloomerj129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, null, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I honestly can't leave a review that can explain how good this B&B is, It is just opposite the Dante metro station which is very convenient should you want to use the trains and metro to go around Naples (which I suggest). This was my 5th time in Naples and I must say that Simona, Marco and Genni are another reason to love this beautiful city.

Breakfast consisted of a selection of cheese, salumi, bread and sweets, including tea, coffee, juice and water. We were there during the Easter Holidays and we were offered on a daily basis Traditional home made sweets and pastries.

The room was always clean and made up every day. Linen changed every 2 days. Water and sweets tea and coffee was always available in the common area, Although there are only a few steps to get to the B&B, a lift is also available.

The hotel also has A LOT of wonderful books about Naples and Information, together with genuine help is given. I loved this place and will definitely recommend to friends.

There is a saying in Italian as soon as you enter the door which says "You come in as guests but leave as friends" and this is so true!!

DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER AND BOOK THIS B&B!!!

Room Tip: We had Beatrice... take good care of it for us as I will definitely visit again :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malteser286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is perfect for exploring Napoli. Overlooking Piazza Dante, right on the edge of the Centro Storico, the B&B is perfectly situated to enable exploration of Napoli on foot. It is also easy to get around on public transport from here - the metro stop (dante) right outside the B&B takes you to the central station (3 stops) and from here you can get trains to Pompeii, Herculaneum and the coast. In addition, the port is in walking distance (about 20mins) and from here you can get to the Islands.

We (myself, partner and mother) stayed for 7 nights and had the most comfortable stay. We stayed in Beatrice which is a big, light room with large bed, sofa and table and chairs and two balconies overlooking the Piazza. My mother stayed in Virgil which is smaller but also had a large bed and plenty of room for one. The rooms (and bathrooms) were SPOTLESS and had everything you could possibly want. There is some noise from the streets - but this is expected in a large city and can easily be blocked out with earplugs - we enjoyed hearing the city waking in the morning.

The breakfast provided was exquisite - every morning we were provided with fresh fruit, fresh pastries, bread, cheese, meats, yogurt, cereal and cakes. Although we were there for 7 days we did not get bored of the breakfast as most days we were given something different. Simona provided Neapolitan specialties, including special Easter treats. You do hear breakfast being prepared and other guests eating in the morning - but as this does not start until 8am, it was not a problem for us as we were wanting to get up and start exploring anyway.

The best thing about this B&B is Simona - a most gracious host. She ensured that we had a most enjoyable stay. She couldn't have been more helpful - finding out about transport, helping with directions, recommending places to visit. She patiently put-up with our poor attempts at speaking Italian and we were able to mostly make ourselves understood - with a mix of English, Italian and acting! Nothing was too much trouble for Simona and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

Thank you Simona and Genni for a most wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hymie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This B&B was very clean and cozy. Easily accessibly from the metro, short walk up the hill to the museum, with loads of markets/restaurants in the area. Breakfast was plentiful. Simone was a super friendly lady. Room was quite sound-proof from the street, however it was get a little noisey in the morning with folks in the dining area (not complaining, it's just worth noting in case you might be a light sleeper and that is a deal-breaker). Great value-for-money, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meanderingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

A wonderful B & B in a wonderful location. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Simona is very gracious and welcoming. The location simply could not be any better.
Tip for English speakers: There can be a bit of a communication barrier, and emails are not always returned quickly. Make sure that arrival time and room preference has been understood. Also, communicate in advance about the arrangement with the local cab company for fares from the airport (16 euros when we were there). You will need to make sure the driver knows and agrees to the fare arrangement beforehand. We neglected to do this, and ended up paying 30 euros from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Visiting Naples, b&b really central, near of all major sights. Room was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast in the morning was great! Host very helpful and make you feel at home. I would recommend this locaion to anyone likes to visit this wonderful city!! Great price

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Piazza Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Piazza Dante

Property: B&B Piazza Dante
Address: Vico Mastellone 16 (Piazza Dante) | Piazza Dante, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, offing its guests a unique insight into the top of one of the most picturesque squares and representative of Naples, B&B Piazza Dante is certainly one of the best strategically positioned in the city, as the square represents a crossroads for public transportation. A few meters from metro line 1, linea2, cumana, circumvesuviana, funicular central hilly funicular, in addition to the many lines of buses and parking of Taxi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing