We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good and great atmosphere”

Osteria Donna Teresa
Ranked #406 of 3,636 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Vomero
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This little hideaway was exactly what we hoped for. Great, traditional Italian food in a quaint family run restaurant. Theres no menu but that's part of the charm and the prices are very affordable. This was one of our the best meals we had during our week long stay in Italy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ODL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Quick service, excellent food and modest bill: we don't ask more for a lunch. A familial atmosphere and an authentic decor make this a place worth to visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank peterd651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

A small place in the area of Vomero with local dishes. We loved it, especially the pasta. For sure we will return.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AvK1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

This place served home-cooked style dishes, with very limited options. You need to choose out of two or three options, but all of them are delicious! The service is typical Italian, but very friendly. It can be very crowded, but tables move very quickly. Don’t expect star-quality food, but for 28 euro for two people (two courses, including wine and water) it is hard to find a better price-quality offer!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Thibaut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Honestly...first time was quite ok... Although most dishes are with meat, they could manage to give me ( a new client..and i dont eat meat) a soup or some vegetables.., then i came back 2 times after a while ("old client) and ...both times the jung woman (forgot the name) sent me unfriendly back because "vegetables are reserved for main dishes with meat..." i found it weird and especially their way of speaking was very unpolite..

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isaworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Donna Teresa also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Osteria Donna Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing