We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant near museum”

La Stanza del Gusto
Reserve with
La Stanza del Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #589 of 2,876 Restaurants in Naples
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level Contributor
281 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good restaurant near museum”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The restaurant is located a few minutes walk from the Naples archeological museum. The food and service were very good. They have inside signs in many languages - the Hebrew is backwards...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    203
    86
    64
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don`t be misled by look”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant was right by our hotel and was always busy. We could not get a table outside and ate inside (which was a little warm). My husband had a spaghetti dish and I had the grilled white fish with crispy vegetables. The prices were not cheap but both were very good (the best meal we had whilst we were in Italy).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trying to be different and succeeding”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical to eat here, especially after being sat at the kitchen's side door, but for the most part, we had a good experience. I had a fried chicken and pepper dish which was great. My husband had a potato cake filled with eggplant and tomato which he found to be just ok. The wine pours were huge and the service was great until the end, where our server seemed to disappear for a bit, but it being a nice night, we didn't mind too much. Like many others, this restaurant was close to our hotel and recommended by them as well. I wouldn't make a special trip here, but if it is continent, I'd whole heartily recommend trying it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinnPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Buzzing!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Sat at a table on the pavement on a balmy 28 degree night. We got there at about 9pm and by 10 it was very buzzy, with more tables being brought out by the staff even as we left. Situated on a small but fairly busy side street, there were no views by nigh-time, bar the not invasive passing traffic.

A short but wholesome menu of mainly local delights. For those unfamiliar with Italian menu's, they have them in other languages too, though all staff speak multiple languages and are great at helping you along. Dish sizes are not too big, though.

Although my waiter got my main course wrong, for which she apologized and offered to change, I thought it was overall a very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rossbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Funky place with awesome selection of fine cheeses and homemade Italian sausage.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

In the heart of Naples' gritty streets, this gem is unpretentious, delicious and welcoming. Totally funky, unique style. The food was delicious. We had the fried cheese (to die for), the selection of pickled vegetables (green tomatoes - yummy), the cheese and salami plate for two, and the fruit sorbet for dessert. Awe. Some. The service was friendly and light-hearted, with all of the staff speaking excellent English and French. There is a small piazza just down the street where locals gather to drink and socialise in the dozens, which makes for great people-watching. We felt like regulars by the time we left, and will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abfab1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stanza del Gusto also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Stanza del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing