We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you're not into Pizza”
Review of Drago d'oro

Drago d'oro
Get food delivered
Ranked #224 of 3,519 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pendino
Reviewed March 22, 2016

This Chinese restaurant is a bit hidden and in a shabby surrounding, so you're pleasantly surprised when you enter. It is a quite small place, on two floors, but nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, professional and quick. The food is around average Chinese, not super authentic, neither super special (except for the fried algae - must try!), but everything we had was tasty and well prepared, especially taking into account the very low prices. Portion sizes are small, though, so make sure you order starters and side dishes if you're hungry. And don't forget to order white rice - this is the only Chinese restaurant I have ever been to where rice is not included. All in all a good alternative to the hundreds of places in Naples where you get pizza and pasta.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 391 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2015

So far the only REAL Chinese restaurant in Naples, the food its excellent, the price its cheap, the restaurant its not gorgeous but, the food its worth the coming and trying it, the service its fast and the ladies are very gentle and polite. To come here its a bit tricky but, if you come take Via monte uliveto and then search via del chiostro 21/23.
I guarantee you will love it

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pilar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

This place is an Oasis between de many "good restaurants" in Napoli. The staff is so pure..and the food is just te way Chinese food must be.....
if you want to go "strange" in Italy and perhaps in Napoli?
Visit "Golden Dragon" and you will return home with full satisfaction. And the prices? Fair....real fair.....

Date of visit: March 2015
4  Thank antonv278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

After we had more then enough pasta in Naples we have decided to try this great Chinese resturant.
Food was really good, excellent service and a fair price.

Thank 209orens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant this afternoon for the first time because it had quite good reviews so we wanted to check it out. So the staff is really friendly and it was clean. However if you are not the first timer in Chinese cuisine i would not recommend you this place. Wonton soup didn't have flavor and there was barely any meat inside the wontons. Cantonese rice was not bad as well as the spring rolls. Steamed pork dumplings not only were served on a plate instead of the wooden bamboo basket but also the dough was super thick. Everything was edible but if you have tried real Chinese food in main land china or Hong Kong or Vancouver (Canada) before you definitely will see a HUGE difference. I felt the cuisine in this restaurant was more adopted to Italian style. In my opinion it is a "one time try" only. Personally i found the food in Ristorante Cinese Giada in Naples a bit better. Definitely it's not perfect but better. Chopsticks were not even offered to use, they serve forks and knives directly. It was rather disappointing. All in all it was an experience.

2  Thank EleonoraDeFelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drago d'oro also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Drago d'oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.