We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gnocchi and great service!”
Review of Al 53

Al 53
Order Online
Ranked #86 of 3,600 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Staying nearby so I stopped in for lunch. The house wine was excellent and I also enjoyed the pasta. All in including sparkling water....14 Euros. Great value and good sized portions.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4Mindfulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Bases on the good reviews on TA we went to this restaurant, but this all was disappointing. The quality of the food was far below standard. No fresh meat nor fish. All covered by plenty of sauces. House wine tasted like lemonade. We can recommend many restaurants around piazza Dante but not this one.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed good food, very attentive service and unusually friendly waiters. We were not treated like tourists nobody expects to see again as had happened in other restaurants before. The food was excellent too. We had a wonderful evening on our last night in Naples.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank ALarbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

A great dinner experience from start to finish. Starters and soup were impeccable to open our appetite and the pasta was just amazing, whether with meat of fish sauce. The staff is very kind, attentive with good sense of humour. You can tell when a restaurant is run by passionate people, and this is one of them! We'll be back as soon as tomorrow evening, there are so many good things left on the menu to try!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Valmat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Pasquale was our waiter for the evening and he did a fantastic job!!! He was so attentive and I was so impressed to hear him switch between all the different languages between his customers. The food was delicious and we enjoyed it all! It was a great first dinner on our honeymoon! Thank you Ristorante 53!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank lilfuen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al 53 also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al 53? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing