We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Ettore

Da Ettore
Reserve with
Da Ettore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #865 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

just came in for a beer and something little to eat, and was offered bruschetta and fried pizza dough on the house! they were both delicious. definetley coming back. service was A+++

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    94
    80
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant - don't miss it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a proper restaurant with plenty of choice, not limited to pizza or pasta. The seafood salad I had was fresh and delicious, the service impeccable and price reasonable. The area does not fill you with confidence but this restaurant will lift your spirits!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10Alpaca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We decided to eat here after seeing the "scary" neighborhood surrounding it. We actually passed this place and walked a few blocks, but after seeing how dirty the neighborhood was and unfriendly people were, we turned back and opted for Da Ettore, and we were very glad we did! The service was excellent. They served small fried balls of bread for free. We ordered a variety of foods from pizzas to bruschetta to pastas, and nobody had any complaints! The food was reasonably priced and was very tasty! We loved all of the food we ordered, and even went into a food coma on our way back to Rome by train. Would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJDB1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Best Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

When in Naples this is our local restaurant of choice. We always say in this part of the City so it's a nice evening stroll through the neighborhood to get to Da Ettore. One quick....when they close they really roll up the street. Tables, chairs, plants, everything is brought inside. All you see from the outside is a green steel framed wooden door with the name above. If you didn't know you might think they are closed for business, so don't be fooled. This is a real local Naples restaurant with great fresh food, and for us always excellent service. We are frequent visitors to Naples maybe every 1-2 years but when we return to Da Ettore the same waiters have greeted us each time and as if we dine there weekly. They remember us each and every time with a wonderful smile and welcome back. A nice menu with much to choose from so we will just say you can't go wrong with anything. I love their Gnocchi. They have a wonderfully prepared fried veggie appetizer...yes we do splurge every once and a while and eat something that is not the healthiest for you. Their pizzas are always good but no true Napole style..more like Roman style but still delicious. When in Naples seek out Da Ettore, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borninthebronx54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly and nice waiter by name of Juliano. Offered us free bruschetta on the house and was very accommodating and patient with our very limited knowledge of Italian spaghetti menu.
The restaurant is along a side road just opposite the central train station.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Ettore also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Ettore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing