We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great final night in Naples!”
Review of Trattoria dell'Oca

Trattoria dell'Oca
Ranked #396 of 3,638 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chiaia
Reviewed December 4, 2018

After lots of pizza during our Naples trip, we really wanted some pasta on our final night. After a quick search online, we found Trattoria dell'Oca which was walking distance from our b&b, so we headed there around 8pm and were seated straight away. The restaurant is lovely inside, and food was fantastic. We shared calamari, some of the best I've ever had, and both had pasta - one Milanese and one Ragu. Both were delicious, and we had a great bottle of house wine, dessert and limoncello.

The waiter was really friendly and helpful, translating the menu for us where we had questions about items. A fantastic last night in Italy!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2018

It’s a cozy authentic restaurant in downtown Naples Italy. The staff is very kind and attentive, the atmosphere is wonderful and the catch of the day is always fresh from the Naples Bay.
Not only do they serve good fish, their scarpariello pasta is also heavenly, a delicious combination of cheese covered noodles and tomatoes!
The dishes come to the table steaming and are easily topped off with some scrumptious dessert, whether it’s light and creamy tiramisu or rich chocolate moose.
My family ate there every weekend, although we had to reserve a table on Sunday as it was always very packed. Don’t go there on a Tuesday though as it is their day off.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

This is an amazing restaurant in the heart of Napoli, the food here was absolutely incredible, as well as the staff and atmosphere. Definitely order the "scarpariello", which is under primi piatti. You must eat here while in Naples.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Page2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

The location is great, the restaurant is nicely decorated and thr staff was friendly. However the food was below average: the mozzarella di bufala was so bad and hard it tasted like normal mozzarella, and the fish was quite dry.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rpmeduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Recommended. Lovely place, nice service, good Napolitan food and good quality/price for the wine. What else do you need?

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eugeniaborgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dell'Oca also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria dell'Oca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing