We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Nearby Hotels
$276
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$953
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$444
$410
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$341
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$480
$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
$337
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
767
414
75
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
414
75
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkcentro storicopizzanarrow streetshistoric areaold naplesan oasistrain stationhotel barbeautiful hoteljunior suiteon footchaotic cityda michelebreakfast roomhistorical centre of naplespastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night recently and would certainly come back again if in Naples. The accommodation was extremely clean, staff welcoming and friendly and we found the room spacious. I cant comment too much about the location as we were only there for one night, but there were several eating places located within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandyKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

we stayed six nights and loved this hotel. the location cant be beat. it did not at all feel unsafe.
room was delightful and quiet.. breakfast excellent. front desk staff was helpful but rather business like.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agaryco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean hotel. Friendly front desk staff spoke English. Ample breakfast with cheeses, ham, eggs, fruits, sausages, juices, breads & pastries. Nice size room with refrigerator & safe. Nice towels. Ample lighting. Large shower stall with glass door that closed. No water got out on the floor. Nice bedding. Only negative is that the bed was uncomfortable. The mattress sloped down on one side and needs to be replaced.
The neighborhood is a little seedy but hey, this is Naples. Walking distance to museum and lots of churches, market street, etc. Very quiet room. No view from my room.
I found the people of Naples to be very friendly and I felt perfectly safe walking to and from this hotel by myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-in-Rancho-Mirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Naples for one night - this was the start of a 6 week "grand tour" south to north. The reason for a Naples S/O was to enjoy a pizza. The hotel is in the middle of Naples and the historical centre. The
position is just great to explore the Spaccanapoli which is interesting and fun. We felt quite safe. Re the hotel, staff were excellent, hotel room was modern with very nice bathroom. Our room did not have a nice view (back alley) however given we were only there for one night the view was not an issue. Our Taxi to/from the rail station/hotel was easy. Breakfast was good (typical Italian). The pizzas - best in the world.....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well what can you say about Naples.....rubbish and graffiti everywhere however look further than this and it's a great city....use the sensible precautions when carrying money etc.. but we felt the city was no more unsafe that any large metropolis. Hidden amongst the old part of Town is this utterly charming hotel. Service from start to finish excellent - great room with every requirement added - free fast wifi - good breakfast - not far to walk to the station and lots of local restaurants -price was competitive for a city centre hotel - worth taking a further look if you are heading to Naples

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTFC60GrimsbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews