We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #11 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent service, the reception staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help. We received a welcome drink with lots of snacks in the lobby which was really modern and well decorated. The rooms were amazing and very much in the boutique style, yet roomy and the bathroom was big and very swish. The main town is a 5-10 min walk through the old town but close enough for it not to be a problem. We walked to the port from our hotel and hit a boat to sorrento very easily and also walked to the waterfront where the bars and restaurants were. I cannot say how much we appreciated the welcoming staff they were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahdabreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would reiterate all the good things the previous reviewers have to say. We loved it! The room was at the side of the hotel near the back and very quiet. It had very comfortable furnishings, plenty of hanging and drawer space, a great bathroom and everything we needed. High standard of cleanliness and service. Excellent breakfasts. We had our meals out locally, though that was quite a challenge, given the location of the hotel.
The wifi only works in the reception area but there is a public computer to use in the lobby.
The area surrounding the hotel is very run down and dirty, with mean streets, and side alleys which make one feel uncomfortable at times when walking around. However, the area is very historical with some amazing churches and architecture, piazzas, museums etc, so well worth making the effort to go out exploring.
The staff were friendly and courteous, and gave us lots of ideas where to go, maps etc.,

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back or side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

1. Very good hotel matched be even better service standards
2. One of the striking qualities of this hotel was the cleanliness standard...one could literally sleep on the floor.
3. Location was quite central although one had to walk about 5-10mins from the main road (Corso Umberto)...always need to be wary of the surroundings in any part of Naples especially the lanes.
4. The front office ladies were very friendly and helpful...we had booked a Deluxe dbl room and my wife who has a back problem was having issues with the softness of the bed. We were immediately upgraded to the junior suite ....special note of appreciation to Barbara for all the help she provided us with

Conclusion: Naples is not a high priority city for tourists but incase you do plan to spend a few nights here, this hotel is definitely recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a very stylish, boutique style hotel obviously designed by interior designer. Everything seemed brand new, rooms were spacious and beautiful. There were lavish toiletries and slippers in the bathroom, and the whole hotel is decorated with pop art and cool interiors. Naples is very dangerous but this area is far better than some others... It is not far from the port of you are heading to Capri or other Islands. Amazing value for the money we paid! Breakfast was also lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lolitocha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful inside and outside. The belle époque edifice recalls a time when Naples was more prosperous, to put it one way. The rooms are just what you want when on vacation. Clean and spacious, but not generic...decorated in a fitting neoclassical style. The common areas of the hotel are small, but comfortable and nicely furnished. You could pick up this hotel, put it in any major city in western Europe and it would not be out of place. Ironically, it does feel out of place here in Naples.

The hotel is located within walking distance of the areas of town that were interesting to us. Especially given the price, I would highly recommend the Decumani.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardClark01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good hotel; clean, spacious, well decorated, welcome drink and nibbles in the cool bar, helpful staff. But it is rather hidden in a maze of dark, run down streets and even my boyfriend looked terrified as we headed out of the hotel for a late dinner on the first night! We also found it strange that a boutique-y hotel would recommend an incredibly rough and ready pizzeria when we asked for a somewhere nice for dinner as there are better places. If you are staying in Naples this is probably one of the best options though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have to agree with the previous review - beautifully appointed rooms and great service from the front desk to the bar! There was, however, one odd incident where someone had entered our room while we were out for no known reason which made us feel a little apprehensive in a city like Naples. In retrospect, if we had to go to Naples again, we would do it as a day trip from Sorrento or Rome (but honestly, I don't think we'll be going to Naples again).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,168 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $138 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing