We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #11 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent building,position. Wifi now very good Let down by attitude of staff who were not engaging. Culture needs improving but did notice people in Naples did not appear to be as happy as in other parts of Italy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humphrey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The staff are friendly and will help you when you need something and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The only issue is very poor Wi-Fi signal in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMTravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We moved from another B and B in Naples to Hotel Palazzo Decumani as we wanted to be in the centre of the old town. The location is perfect for strolling around the charming chaotic historical centre with its beautiful but faded churches and bustling squares. The hotel is lovely with light airy rooms, excellent service - agree with all that has been mentioned about the bar and the bartender - and general air of calm. I tend to agree with the review below drawing attention to the haphazard nature of the housekeeping but our room was clean and I'm sure it's nothing the hotel can't remedy quite easily. Lovely property from the outside too, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirElDoctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Hotel Palazzo Decumani with my mother for two night in June prior to a week in Sicily with my family. The hotel was awesome. Very comfortable rooms, very nice staff especially the bartender, Salvatore. He was very professional but extremely friendly. He fixed such a beautiful array of snacks for us each night. The woman that worked the front desk in the afternoon was also extremely helpful. I would surely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SASPMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were is Naples one night and this was recommended to us by the hostess of the villa we were staying in on the Amalfi coast. What a great little hotel located close to the historic section of town. We were able to walk through the markets and over to the Naples Archaeological Museum from this location. The staff and service were fantastic and the room was perfect. Definitely take advantage of the free drink and appetizers. Almost regretted going out to eat the appetizers were so good. The breakfast the following morning was excellent and surprised us by the amount and quality of food as we weren't expecting much more than a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sportsnut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has excellent service, is well located and reasonable value for money. Unfortunately although it advertises internet WiFi it is not available through the hotel. Unfortunately due to the narrow streets of Napoli 3G doesn't work in the hotel room also. whether this is a general problem or not I do not know. We were told that we could access internet from the foyer however although this is suitable for Europeans it is not practical for those who have business in areas with a vastlt different time zone,One cannot sit in the foyer to use skype in one"snightwear, we made an early complaint but were told the technician would be in to fix the problem tomorrow. Of course it was not fixed. we have heard this before in Italy! After a further complaint at checkout where we informed the reception person we had chosen the hotel because of advertised free in room WiFi we were offered free drinks. however the management should ensure the service works properly or not advertise it.

Room Tip: if you want internet for business check the room immediately and ask to change if no WiFi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent the last two days of our vacation on the Amalfi Coast in this very good hotel. It is conveniently located on a quiet street, not far from Spaccanapoli and several pedestrian only (sort of) streets.
The room was quite large and very modern. The bathroom was very well appointed. The front desk staff was most helpful and provided good restaurant recommendations. On the first day, we received a voucher for a free drink at the bar. Salvatore, the barman, kept bringing plate after plate of delicious appetizers, on the house! On the following night, we went back, expecting to be charged for our drinks and appetizers, but nothing showed up on our invoice.
The only minor downside is that breakfast was a little basic and served in a room with no windows, behind the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,171 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,520 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $140 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing