We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DINNEROUND - Dinner around the City!
Save
  
Ways to Experience DINNEROUND - Dinner around the City!
from $11.04
More Info
from $25.38
More Info
from $79.46
More Info
from $47.45
More Info
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
206
67
20
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
67
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour underground tour pizza excellent tour vineyard mario marechiaro grazie boat stories tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cost was very reasonable and we got a discount with our Artecard. This is a private company, so it's not on the free list. The tour takes you into the adjacent church and describes the history of the order of Monks who still live there. The ticket also includes entry to the museum and of course the tour underground. We took the English tour which was smaller. The guide was very good although very softly spoken. She gave the basic details unlike other Italian guides who seemed to go on and on. I found the information to be enough. A great experience not to be missed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Stardoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Good choice for someone who would like to explore a vineyard near Napoli with limited time. Mario picked us up at a bridge nearby our hotel at 10:10am and we returned to the city around 15:30pm. If we spent less time selecting wines at the Vineyard, we could have returned earlier. Food was OK, but rather a small portion compared to other Italian restaurant...I would say it is a perfect size for Asian female. We really enjoyed driving and this short excursion.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marimV9252NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We were well taken care of. Had our questions answered and learned about the history of Naples. The narrow space will make you think about dieting. The stairs are slick for some shoes. We would take friends and do it again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MichaelR5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We took the underground tour, we found the history very interesting. And fun to get to walk around in the tunnels.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MakDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Unlike many other subterranean tours which bring you to catacombs, this one brings you to an old underground aqueduct. My kids could experience the thrill and excitement of going deep below the surface and wriggled their ways through narrow passage, without having to see any "eerie" skulls that might give them nightmares.
Besides the history, my son who had just studied about plants and how they make food, was intrigued when he saw plants flourishing without natural sunlight and water during the tour.
Also, special mention to the helpful and friendly staff. In particular, Enzo and our guide, Mahnoor. Their hospitality made our short visit a memorable one.

2  Thank virat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneround, Director of Sales at DINNEROUND - Dinner around the City!, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Thanks for the review! Enjoy Naples and see you soon. Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews