We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Decumani Hotel de Charme
Nearby Hotels
$244
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$181
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$419
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveler rating
971
682
152
71
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
682
152
71
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast room isbreakfast hallcharming hotelnarrow streetsold citythe hotel staffquiet streetcentro storicodeluxe roomsanta chiarahistoric buildingtaxi driverside streetan oasisthe air conditioningwould highly recommend this hotelfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is excellent value for money.
It is situated in a typical Neapolitan cobbled street in a court yard. It is a safe area and because of its closeness to the University has a very bohemian feel to it.
When you enter the main hall which is where you are served breakfast it is a huge surprise. You are transformed into the 18th century . You have to see photos are I can't describe how beautiful it is.
Our room was a deluxe double which was really nice. We had a mezzanine level to sleep and the staircase led to a sitting area which was another room overlooking the inner courtyard with a floor to ceiling French window and balcony.
The staff were ALL really helpful, smiley and friendly. Whatever you asked for would be given immediately.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels before where the service and staff have been really substandard. This was a 3 star hotel with 5 star service.
Sometimes the hot water goes off but you only need to ring reception and it works immediately . ( something to do with the Neapolitan systems)
The location is excellent . We walked everywhere apart from when we needed to take a train to Pompei .
Excellent place. Would definitely come again .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is by far the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed in. Hotel manager and staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful, almost like travel agents, giving us great suggestions for restaurants and best ways to travel (to Pompeii, Capri, etc.), downloading and printing maps and schedules for us for every contingency; there is also a free, fast computer for guests at the front desk. It is indeed a charming hotel in an old palazzo, in the old city center of Naples; in spite of many warnings we'd heard, Naples was fine and we took only the usual precautions we take when in a big city. Hotel area seems very safe with many tourists and students, great restaurants (be sure to get directions to the trattoria La Chitarra), charming piazzas nearby, a Carrefour supermarket and taxi stands very close by. The hotel was super clean, quiet, with a very nice breakfast served by a most friendly staff; they even have a long table set aside for those who want to meet and talk to other travelers. One unique touch: the minibar in the room was stocked with various items at very reasonable prices, with a notice saying that this is one way in which the hotel cared for its guests. And there were so many other ways...we had an absolutely wonderful stay at Decumani Hotel de Charme for 8 days. We recommend it unconditionally.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front desk or dining area might be a little quieter; ours (near the front desk), however, was no problem because there was a second outside door that we could close; room faced inward onto a courtyard, but there was no noise from adjacent buildings.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent small hotel in the old city, although a little bit hard to find. It is located on the second floor of an old mansion. Very professional staff, organized, attentive. Rooms small but clean and cozy.
Breakfast room showing the past glory of the mansion owner. Breakfast the same every day, lots of fruit and pastry. Could be a bit refined, but..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaelamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff there were very professional. They really make you feel at home. I really enjoyed my stay with them. Their breakfast place is really good.
Although hotel is hidden it's worth the stay there. Very close to Metro.You should probably ask the hotel staff to book a taxi for you to be picked up and on your way. They speak very good English. You don't have to deal with the taxi drivers.It's like 10 Euro for the taxi. Inside of the hotel is really beautiful.
They extraordinary staff who very patiently sit with you and give you all the advice. They even made very nice coffee couple of times for without charging me extra. The staff stays very close to you. You can go up to them and ask for any help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piscataway46736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice, quite, clean, everything working (plenty of HOT water, etc.), in the middle of the old city centre, extremely helpful and friendly staff (who all speak fluently English). Perfect! There is no doubt that I will return to that hotel next time I go to Napoli.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarsLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews