We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search

“Pretty Good Neapolitan Pizza”
Review of Sorbillo

Sorbillo
Ranked #162 of 3,707 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came in right before the closed for mid-days so we didn’t have to wait at all. There are a lot of pizza to choose from, bir they’re all in Italian, which makes it a bit hard to understand. We ordered two different pizzas and both of them came out very quickly. The size is pretty big and the middle of the pizza is a little too soft for my liking. The flavor is good and the price is pretty affordable.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stephymell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 18,609 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We passed by this place several times during our trip and there were lines even when the opening times were still hours away. We were able to try the pizza and pizza fritta as part of a street food tour. And wow! The pizza margherita was good but the pizza fritta is so, so special! Indeed, there was a very good reason for that line! When in Naples, this place and the pizza fritta is a must try.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank brigittev898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Best pizza in Napoli and one of the top in the world! Mozzarella DOP, best tomato sauce ever and amazing pizza dough .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jonatans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

My partner and I arrived around 10pm last night (Monday,) there was still a bit of a crowd but we only had to wait 15 mins which was fine.

What was not fine is that we had to wait an additional 15 mins once inside, whilst the waiter in our area proceeded to take the orders of 3 couples that came in after us. We couldn’t even order a drink.

This could have all been forgiven had the pizza been amazing, but it wasn’t. The ingredients are good, but the dough was undercooked and heavy.

The atmosphere in the restaurant is good, we don’t mind communal seating and the prices are good, but that was about it for us. Personally I think there are better pizzerias in Naples.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank picone1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely delicious pizzas. The base is light and moorish and the toppings are wonderful. If you’re in Naples, do go. It’s worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank R0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorbillo also viewed

 

Been to Sorbillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing