We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever”
Review of Sorbillo

Sorbillo
Reserve with
Sorbillo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 2,899 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

When you put this pizza in your mouth, you understand what is the real taste of a pizza. I have to tell, is an artistic thing! You have to wait much time outside, but trust me , it worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FalconeMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,094
    2,779
    1,087
    503
    401
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were only visiting Naples for one day before heading for the island of Ischia but we wanted to experience a proper Italian pizza. We chose this restaurant for lunch because of the queues outside the previous night. We were not disappointed! Great pizza great location great service, What more could we ask?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2014Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ Not only a touristic place!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

When i went the first time to napoli i asked a lot of italian people (from napoli) where i can it the best pizza because i can speak italian. Everyone told me about two restaurants, one was sorbillo and another one. The other one, the italians dont go there to eat, only tourists. Sorbillo is a tipical italian restaurant with the famous thin pizza from napoli! The system they have is funny and works like that: when your in front of the restaurant, mostly there are thousands of people waiting. Dont be shocked! Thats normal, everyone wants to go eat there. Enter the restaurant and twll how many people you are and your name. Than you have to wait outside and they call the names through a microphone.. as soon as you hear your name you can enter again and eat the best pizza in your life! After eating you should leave fast, to make space for other guest ;) its wonderful! I go and eat there a lot

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Naples!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you're looking for a really tasty pizza you're going to find it here! The pizza is huge and quite cheap. This place is really popular, when we came 10 minutes before opening there was already a crowd outside. The service is good, however they are always in a rush.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatyP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Is easy to find and is so crowded. But if you walk down a few shop you see another sorbillo which is the same but more modern renovation. They said they are the same so we still have to wait for awhile before we got seated. The pizza is so yummy and the price is so reasonable. We try 6 different pizza for 7 of us. Is highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anniegmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorbillo also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorbillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing