We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, busy but personal service.”

Lombardi A Santa Chiara
Ranked #705 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pendino
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, busy but personal service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Choice of food was so diverse and exciting! We chose an entirely vegetarian meal by accident!!!

THe waiting staff are very attentive and helpful, only slight criticism was the salty gnocchi but this may have been a personal taste.

WHAT A CHOCOLATE SOUFFLE!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheikh_Well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    178
    77
    54
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Seriously good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ate here twice while in Naples for a week, and this was by far the best pizza we had all trip! Granted we didn't make it to the two or three super-famous old pizza places in the city but really this was close to the apartment where we were staying and so, so good.

Service was fast, both visits, and pleasant. My favorite pizza was an unusual white pie topped with olives, capers, anchovies and escarole...yum!!! Of course the classic pies were good as well, and the prices very reasonable. A big thumbs up from me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sockii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buffalo Pizza is so GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My review is manly about their pizza. I stopped by there for a quick lunch and was so glad I did go there. They do speak a little English so it was easier for me to explain what I wanted. I sat at the small bar section and was watching pizza making. Fun! Then my pie has arrived. It was really simple and very delicious: thin crust, fresh tomato and basil and now my favorite buffalo mozzarella cheese. So far - I have not eaten the better one! Very recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCheburashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Didn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

There were a number of good reviews for this restaurant, so we wanted to try it as our hotel was not far. The service was very slow, and the atmosphere was uninspired. Worst of all was the food: the pizza was soggy and the seafood gnocchi was almost inedible. What a disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abfab1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing food... You really should try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

If you consider there are so many restaurants in Naples which actually deliver poor food as well is Tiny portions which then means dinners become so expensive. This place is amazing I have a healthy appetite but in all honesty a primi course of pasta was enough to fill me up. The staff are great and the boss is very friendly and welcoming.

We have gone to this place twice now as have tried quiet a few dishes all tasted amazingly good definitely worth a walk to get this food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi A Santa Chiara also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Lombardi A Santa Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing