We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent romantic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Dell’Arte

Taverna Dell’Arte
Reserve with
Taverna Dell’Arte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #839 of 2,765 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Pendino
Nernier, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent romantic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to this highly recommended restaurant and we were not disapointed. The place is very romantic. You do not have a lot of choice on the menu card and that's very good. We took antispastis , pasta and a dessert and everything was excellent. Next time we go to Naples, we will go there again for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Photograph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    77
    30
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quintessential Italian experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The question is: how much better does the "poor" Italian cuisine get than this. Not much, I think. Alfonso, the host, has obviously been around the block for a long time and is among the kindest people in the restaurant world I ran into. The food was real, authentic and as one would imagine Italian food to be. I ate probably the best pasta of my life, followed by tasty cod and chocolate-almond cake. The atmosphere is authentic and intimate. Not to miss when in Napoli.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkoKovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Funny experience, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were there around 7pm which was rather early for Italian dinner time. We were the first and only customers for a while. At some point we thought this is a bad choice because there was no other people in the restaurant. My husband got the recommendation from a slow-food website and he really wanted to try this out.

Problem is being the only one in the restaurant, the owner (who is also the cook?) and the only waiter was SUPER enthusiast and keen, we almost felt being stared too much at while we were having our first course. It was rather uncomfortable from the attentiveness, but we could see how passionate they are.

The place was so empty at the beginning, we almost thought the door bell and a package of something was our food delivery from another restaurant. Haha. Slowly, the place was filling up starting from 8-8.30pm.

The aged salted cod fish was excellent. Pasta were good. Wine.... you got to know what you are drinking and maybe avoid the recommendation from the waiter. We would certainly return if we are in Naples again if they have better wine options but we might still return anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTasteHisTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Real Charme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The owner guided us through the best choice of food and wine, was attentive to evry detail and made for a memorable dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“M' so' arricriat'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I can't even remember if that is the right spelling, but really, it was an epiphany. Beautiful location, near the old university in Naples (sadly enough most of it moved to concrete buildings somewhere West of here), near the church of San Giovanni Maggiore. Small, and cosy (remember to reserve your table, although dinner starts really late).
Today's dinner: fried polenta with ham, minestra maretata, fried fish for me, a sausage with mozzarella and friarielli for my my Irish friend, a basil sorbet (!!!), blanc manger, and an Annurca apple rosolio. Excellent wine, everything well cooked and presented.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Dell’Arte also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Taverna Dell’Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing