We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!”
Review of B&B Casa Tonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Casa Tonia
Ranked #114 of 730 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Can thoroughly recommend this lovely little b&b. Really good area, safe and within walking distance of good restaurants. Wonderful landlady, Frederica, so helpful and friendly. Clean, tidy, very comfortable rooms and easy access to the city via the local station which is within easy reach. More like having your own apartment in Naples. Rooms look out onto the bay. I wish Frederica could always be my land lady and thanks for picking us up and delivering us back to the airport!

Room Tip: There are four rooms and really depends if you are a singleton, couple or family.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa Tonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very happy with my stay here. It is a bit of a walk to get to some of the main attractions, but it's also a whole lot safer than places to stay that are closer to the attractions. You can get to public transport from here and there are some good restaurants nearby. The owner is Incredibly kind, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. It felt like being at home. Just make sure you write down the address well and find a way to call them when you arrive. The front is not well labelled and I would've had a terrible time getting in at night when I arrived without their phone number written down. All in all a great stay with a nice view and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Located on the top floor this B&B offers spacious, clean rooms and warm friendly service. We booked through trip advisor on shor notice, 3 days before arriving and Federica, the owner, went out of her way to accommodate us, including sending her son to the airport to pick us up. Our room had a private balcony with dizzying views of the sea, access to a full kitchen, wireless internet and washing machine.

Casa Tonia is in the Chiaia district a few short blocks away from both the Cumana and Met trains. The building has a large courtyard, glass elevator and beautiful plants in the stairwells. There is a helpful guard who is happy to offer directions. Directly outside the building is a park, pizza shop, deli, bank and cafe so all my needs were met within 100 meters.

Napoli, and Casa Tonia were the highlights of my trip. Certainly the best place I stayed in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigglesgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Tonia B&B at the 2nd half of March. Having read some reviews beforehand on TripAdvisor, we booked 5 nights at the B&B. After that we were going to spend a week somewhere surround Naples (in Sorrento, Inschia or etc). However, after couple days which we stayed at Casa Tonia B&B we decided to spend all time at this place. So finally we stayed at Casa Tonia B&B 13 nights and I think I can estimate it quite objectively.
We had a great stay. Here's a breakdown:

Rooms: Rooms are not large, but adequate. The rooms are typically decorated – white & minimal, but pleasant. Bed linen as well other anything is clean. There is a kitchen with stove (you can make tea tonight) and refrigerator (you can put some food in it). Nice bathroom and small balcony.
View. I think it is necessary to note this point especially. The view from the balcony is fantastic – on the sea, Capri, Posillipo hill, citi’s roofs of and etc. We are from northen country and for us it was very interesting to look at many various gardens with palms and flowers.on the roofs. The B&B is situated at the 5th floor – there are no any buildings at the other side of street. So once again I guess the view from Casa Tonia is one of the best in Naples.
Breakfast: Typical Italian style. packaged croissants: good coffee, milk, packaged croissants, honey, nutella. You can eat it at any time in the kitchen or in the room. We usually took trays with coffee and croissants to the room and put them on the small table near balcone. We opened competelly balcony’s doors and enjoyed our breakfast, fresh air and nice view.
Location: The Casa Tonia is situated area of Naples named Chiaia. It is very nice and safety area. There are few food shops , café, bars and pizzeria within 5 min from the B&B. There is small supermarket on the way to the metro Mergellina (10 min by walk from The Casa Tonia). Mergellina Metro Station provides direct connection with Piazza Garibaldi Railway Station - 4 stops. In other direction in 10 min you will get a funicular to Vomero area. By the way, in Vomero besides famous Sant'Elmo castle and Certosa cloister there is not bad small street maket “Antignano” where it is possible to buy not expensive clothes and fruits.
About 10 min by walk you can get the seafront and Mergellina port (as I understand in March you can go from here by boat to Ischia island only but during season I think there will be more directions). However, according the recommendation of our hostess we visited Ischia from Pozzuoli port by ferry. I think it was very good suggestion.We took train at Cumana train station which is situated about 300m from Casa Tonia B&B. to Pozzuoli (duration by train about 20-25 min., Naples city tickets are valid there) From train station Pozzuoli 5 min by walk to port where we took ferry to Ischia. The price was about 10 euro/person/one way. The weather was near 17C but we as many others sat down at the high open deck and enjoined beautiful views for Prochida island, Pozzuoli harbour and etc during our trip. Ischia is very We came back to harbour of Naples (not to Pozzuoly) by ferry also. However, I can say that this back trip was not so interesting so as the ferry went from Ischia to Naples rather far away from coast and we could not see much.
Service: Service was excellent. Federica and Marco took care of everything professionally. Both of them are very kind and friendly persons speaking in good English.
Overall: We were very pleased with our stay at the CasaTonia B&B and if we have possibility to visit Naples again we will definitely stay at this B&B again.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank val1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I absolutely loved my stay and only wish I could have stayed in Naples longer. Franchesca was so sweet and helpful. The view was spectacular and the location was great. people kept on telling me that the i shouldnt go to naples because it was unsafe, but the neighborhood that Casa Tonia is in was really nice. I felt as if I was home, with all the amenities that it would lend me. When I come back, I am totally staying there. Thank you for such a perfect stay. I totally recommend it!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHedaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We booked Casa Tonia - 12 hours before we flew out to Italy. We had a day between attending a wedding in Bari and flying back out of Rome, so decided to drive back via Naples.

We were well pleased with our last minute choice!! The owner Giuliano went above and beyond in his welcome, telling us where to visit, and places to eat. He showed us all around the B&B, explaining everything. He even offered to drive us down to a local restaurant so we could try the best Buffalo Mozzerella Pizza!!

The room was very large with a big bed, plus chairs, and a sofa bed. Plenty of space and a lovely balcony with views out over the bay to Capri. Wonderful breakfast with good option and so nice to be able to make it and take on a tray back into your room. Espresso available to make anytime, and large bottles of water or juice to have - no charge!! The bathroom - although separate was roomy and clean.

Even though we did not know Naples - we found Casa Tonia was close enough to the local attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casarosa1, Manager at B&B Casa Tonia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Casa Tolentino
#28 of 730 in Naples
134 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
#50 of 730 in Naples
180 reviews
B&B Piazza Dante
#19 of 730 in Naples
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#12 of 730 in Naples
226 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Napul'e
B&B Napul'e
#117 of 730 in Naples
231 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Il Centrale
B&B Il Centrale
#252 of 730 in Naples
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Tonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Tonia

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 114 cap 80121 | Largo Saverio Mercadante, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 730 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Casa Tonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Casa Tonia is located in downtown Naples, in the elegant district of Chiaia, Mergellina central area between Posillipo and Piazza Plebiscito. The structure is strategically linked: Cumana railway, at 50 meters from the B&B, allows you to reach, in just two stops, the historic centre of town, with the famous Decumani and St Gregorio Armeno, the archaeological museum, the … read more. Cathedral and all our churches and most famous historical sites; in the opposite direction, the same railway line is one stop from Fuorigrotta area where is located the Mostra d'oltremare, home to numerous fairs and competitions and the Stadio San Paolo, reaching in Bagnoli, headquarters of Citta ' della Scienza and stage of the America's Cup sailing. The Bed and Breakfast is located near the main shopping area of Via dei Mille, with its most prestigious boutiques and a few kilometres from the port of Mergellina, where there are daily departures for the islands of Ischia and Capri and the charming town of Sorrento, Amalfi and Positano. From Casa Tonia B&B it is also easy to reach the American Consulate on foot. The bed and breakfast offers single, double room for single use, double, triple and quadruple rooms with private bathroom. The rooms are equipped with hairdryer, color TV, heating and ventilation, each with a balcony from where you can enjoy a splendid view on the island of Capri, the pier of Mergellina and Posillipo Hill; the kitchen is at your disposal if you wish to eat meals at home, maybe purchased from the renowned "gastronomia De life." The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, ensuring you a successful stay in Naples. structure organizes on request a shuttle service to the airport, the railway stations of Naples, Beverello Harbour. The shuttle service is not included in the price. Garage Europe, located in front of the bed and breakfast and 12:0 am open. apply a Convention of 10 € per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Casa Tonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing