We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
232
47
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
47
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large gate ancient palace old fashioned lift arrange transportation rooftop deck historic center family suite bit difficult to find king bed an amazing hotel the hotel staff hidden away central napoli small hotel bottle of prosecco pedestrian street small sign
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Quaint boutique hotel in Naples. Located along Spaccanapoli, the location is good with many sights within walking distance. In addition, the meeting points for many tours are also close by to the hotel. There are also many restaurant options nearby and the gelato shop right in front of the hotel is really a treat to us! Unfortunately, the road leading in is very narrow and as it is shared by vehicles and pedestrians, it is near impossible for vehicles to navigate to the hotel on weekends with the human traffic - we had the unpleasant experience on the day our our departure having to pull our luggage on the cobblestone to the less crowded part as the taxi refused to drive in.

We had the family suite which is a duplex to accommodate 5 of us. There is good space for the family to gather and with the 3 bathrooms, this is definitely a bonus. Our suite faces the internal courtyard of the property and as such, the noise level is marginal. The rooms on the lower level were comfortable but those on the upper level gets really warm and stuffy - no air conditioning during winter. The temporary ventilator brought into the upper rooms did help a bit but management might want to consider this for the comfort of future guests.

The team generally was courteous and helpful. For 2 mornings where we had early start for our day trips, the team was very helpful to arrange for breakfast prepared for us prior to the official start time of 730am - well done! Housekeeper did a good job with the daily cleaning and tidying. Daily continental breakfast is offered with the option to have a hot omelette done if required.

Overall. happy with our stay.

Room tip: Rooms facing internal courtyeard is quieter. Also note my review on the duplex rooms.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Great, secure location for walking and experiencing Naples city life. Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel is located on a narrow street where cars are not permitted. You can arrange transport through the hotel, however, and they can arrange transport with special access to their courtyard.

You have to take the elevator to the second floor, and Santa Chiara is part of the entire building. There are other condos in the building, which only adds to the feeling that you are immersed! ❤️

My room was a quad and it is huge with a king and two twins. I asked for my room to be feather free and they accommodated my request. Very clean with courtesy water.

Gennaro was especially hospitable in greeting Kim and I, and providing dining and shopping recommendations.

Thank you for the the hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 790monicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gautorino, Direttore at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you again for your stay, we appreciate so much your review and that you are feeling good at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, specially our consierge service to arrange for our guest recommendations and extra service taylored for each traveller.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again when you plan to come back to Naples.

Greeting from all the Staff.

Kindly Regards
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

It is quite a unique hotel found behind a huge old gate / door. It is an oasis in the middle of the hectic old town. As earlier reviewers had said, it was difficult initially locating the hotel. The taxi we were in was unable to get near the hotel for some reason so had to walk about 10 minutes with luggage searching for the hotel. Thankfully, at the end of the stay, the hotel helped to get a taxi for us which came right at the door.
The hotel was generally well kept. Service was pretty good and helpful. Breakfast was generally good too.
The room is quaint and warm. Very comfortable especially the bed.
Would stay here again should I happen to be in Naples.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Flyn1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gautorino, Direttore at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,


thank you so much for your review, we are proud to give you a nice experience in Naples. Anyway we are apologize for a taxi service, we are in pedestrian area, and some taxi during crowded days leave our guest in the closest square San Domenico. Our private service has permit to come inside the courtyard.

We are happy if come back again in Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel.

Regards
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Perfect location in the heart of shopping and tourism. Rough looking on the outside but amazing on the inside. Incredibly helpful staff. Ask them for recommendations on where to go and get a map from them.

Room tip: Any room is great here
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Loved this quirky boutique hotel. Once you step through the green outer door you enter a courtyard with a lovely old fashioned lift. We stayed in a family too, where the kids had the mezzanine. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santachiarab, Front Office Executive at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Dear Mrs Caroline,
thanks for this review, we'll be glad to welcome you once again when you'll wish to come back!

Kind Regards,

Licia - Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews