We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, spotless flat in convenient, quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Materdays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, spotless flat in convenient, quiet location with rooftop views”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed four nights in Marco's flat in August.
The flat is on the third floor of a nice, solid old building with an amazing, old-fashioned lift. It is relatively spartan but spacious, quiet, and spotlessly clean. Almost all the rooms have small balconies with great views across the rooftops of Naples, and you can see Vesuvius.
There is plenty of hot water, comfortable beds, and a/c in all the rooms.
It is in a nice residential area of Naples about 10-15 mins walk up the hill from the National Archeological Museum, and 100m from Materdei metro station. Although it is only a shortish walk to the tourist area, you can enjoy a fully Italian environment.
There are small shops and two small supermarkets nearby which open in time to buy morning croissants.
Marco and his brother Paolo were extremely helpful, including allowing us to check in at midnight from the late London flight, and answered all our messages and queries promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
I hope you've brought a part of Naples in England...
Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, spacious and functional”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is within a stone's throw of both the Metro and a supermarket and is an easy walk to Napoli's centre and seafront as well as some celebrated eateries.

Marco's communication was prompt and friendly. We were given a warm welcome by his brother and shown around the spacious, attractive and clean apartment. The a/c in the kitchen and bedrooms was very welcome (and had thankfully been turned on before we arrived) whilst the views from the balconies were great to see.

The website states that the apartment has been "newly renovated" and the bedrooms testify to this update with their modern, crisp decor, comfortable beds and lovely clean bedding. The washing machine looks new and did its job faithfully with our laundry.

The owner and his brother enabled us to check-in and check-out at whatever time was convenient to us and this made everything very helpful for our itinerary.

It was reasonable value for money considering the floor space and the location. In the email with the quote, we were told there were "3 double rooms and 3 bathrooms" which seemed to suggest we would have access to all, but on arrival, we found that a large bedroom and bathroom had been locked so that we could not access them. Not that we would have necessarily needed them all, but it perhaps ought to have been clarified at the time of booking.

Having said this, we would happily book this property again and tell our friends about it - but the apartment could do with a bit of attention in areas such as:
- providing extra basic equipment in the kitchen such as a bread knife, small sharp knife, kettle
- there is only one sofa for two people although the apartment can have up to six people, so not all of us could have access to a comfortable chair
- some of the kitchen cupboards need fixing or cleaning up/out
- the toilet seat in the middle bathroom is broken so using it was a bit of a problem
- the shower head holder was broken making it it a little tricky to use
- the blinds in the main bedroom and kitchen were either missing or stuck meaning we couldn't have privacy or darkness for sleeping

With a little bit of attention in the areas mentioned, this would really be an excellent holiday home.

PS, if I had young children, I would not open the windows onto the balconies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
I will be really happy to consider your suggestions and I hope that, in spite of everything, you will remember positively your staying in Naples...
Greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything's ok.
Apartment large. Clean, Close to everything.It was a great time in Naples.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Really thanks for your comments... I hope you enojoyed Naples and your staying in my flat.
Greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo r
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Grazie per i feedback; siamo alla costante ricerca di eventuali novità basate sul parere dei clienti...
Saluti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscalabr...
Botricello, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Grazie per i positivi commenti. Sono contento abbiate gradito tutto...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco P
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Sono davvero contento che il Tuo soggiorno sia stato piacevole e spero vivamente di rincontrarVi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing