We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great food great everything ”

Ristorante Bar La Sorgente
Ranked #81 of 507 Restaurants in Isola d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We went to Sorgeto a few days ago with a group of 8 friends in a sunny October day . The location is of course great with natural hot water coming from the ocean rocks. But what actually surprised me the most is the restaurant : great fresh food great service super clean super organized and polite and good prices . We arrived at 10 am and the idea was to spend there a couple of hours but we stayed the whole day .. hoping to have dinner as well but they close before ! Highly recommended in every sense !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aleravenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016

I was there with friends in September and we enjoyed it a lot. Sunbeds at low season prices, nice peach wine, great sea food and special attention from signore Salvatore. What a gentleman!
Very tasty bruschettas, mussels and other seafood.
Would recommend anytime!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were here in May, staying at Punta Chiarito, right next door. The resort let us know when Ristorante La Sorgente was open.

To visit Sorgeto, the rocky beach inlet with warm/hot/cold ocean water, you either walk down the stairs or take a boat in. It can be quite crowded during peak times and that is when the restaurant is open.

The service and food is good with open air seating and a little indoor area. It's a limited menu (we had fish and pasta)including a few desserts. It's more a place to be, I guess. We weren't that impressed with visiting Sorgeto- crowded just to stick your foot in some warm water; however, it's a cute inlet, and the views from above are spectacular.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mckParker_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We checked this place out on our first night. Right on the beach with the thermae spa. Very busy but indoors was relatively quiet as everyone was outside in the sun. We had insalata caprese, marinated anchovies and bruschetta with tuna to share. Amazing food and service

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TracyandAlex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

If you go to sorgeto,I recommend this restaurant, on the whole good price . It was surprise for me, because I think that this restaurant which built by the sea and it is only one in sorgeto , that , was very expensive . Fish - 20€ , spagetti vongole- 13€ capuccino - 2,50€. Beatiful view of sea and you can take beatiful pictures.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dajana168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bar La Sorgente also viewed

 
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 

Been to Ristorante Bar La Sorgente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing