We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch in the shade”

Osteria della Mamma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Nice cozy restaurant with nice home made food.
Had a very good pizza and a delicious buffalo mozzarella with tomatoes.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank magnuss865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Delicious food in peaceful surroundings. We stumbled upon this restaurant looking for our hotel so probably wouldn't have found it otherwise. It's on the main bus route down to Saint Angelo so I recommend alighting at the bus stop by the church. Food is tasty and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Traditional and local feel to the place. We opted for tomato spaghetti and a Margherita pizza, simple but amazing food. The meatballs pasta on the specials board nearly made us give up vegetarianism! Grazi!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank brombles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Such kind hosts, who thankfully didn’t mind the mess our baby made. Returned several times!! Food was delicious, would recommend the seafood pasta. Nice to be slightly off the beaten tourist track in St. Angelo. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Millsonholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We ate lunch here every day – a short but classic menu, local wines that are surprising good, and very friendly service – not much English, but you’ll make yourself understood. Linger outside over a simple but relaxing meal. Perfect.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Based on the reviews, we decided to walk from Sant'Angelo one evening, up to Succhivo, to Osteria della Mamma. The general standard of food in Italy is so high that it's hard to have a bad meal, so this was no exception. It's a traditional, family run restaurant with very reasonable prices. Worth a visit, if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VooVoo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria della Mamma also viewed

Ischia Porto, Ischia
 
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Osteria della Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing