We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“albergo 4 Stagione ( 4 Seasons)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“albergo 4 Stagione ( 4 Seasons)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a family owned and operated hotel, perfectly situated on my favorite Isle ....The Isle of Capri. You can walk everywhere from the hotel, or catch a bus outside the door. Accommodations are most comfortable, and the owners go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Many guests return to the hotel every year, so it is good to book early. Spend a couple of days or longer, absorbing the culture and wandering the beautiful island....this place is lovely and Paolo and his family are friendly wonderful, caring hosts.

Room Tip: Spend some time on the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    120
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
67
139
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Narrabri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very showy island, very beautiful with lots to see and you can walk everywhere, but there are buses at the door if need be. This hotel is in the best position and of course has a great view from the terrace with a vino! Lots of cheeky italians (of course) Pino being the cheekiest! Family run and very inviting and helpful. No where is cheap these days so Quattro Stagioni makes all the difference. Caters for all which makes it charming. Can not wait to get there again, one day soon!
Love you all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pruWeeWaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Located not just in the center but in a reachable locations, is good to go by foot to the best beach in capri: Marina Piccola is just 10 minutes by feet. But I preferred returning back to take a bus: the stop is just 20 meters along the hotel. Rooms are clean but essential furnished.

Room Tip: Attention for a room with a terrace: it's common with other rooms. But the view are better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chailey, East Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The location of the hotel Quattro Stagioni is perfect. Buses for all destinations stop 20 feet from the hotel and the main town is an attractive 5 minutes walk away, where you can take the funicula to marina grande. Were able to walk to the beach at marina piccola in five minutes and if you feel active you can walk back up by the steps or road or you can just take the very regular bus.

Our bedroom was spotless and had a telly, very comfortable double bed, two chests of drawers for all your things and a really great ensuite bathroom which even had a bidet. It had french windows onto an incredible terrace from which you can see expanse of blue sea. We ate breakfast under wisteria and bourganvilia.

Apparently the hotel has been in their family since before the current owners were born. Pino is born and bred in the hotel with such a history of the island and a wonderful cheeky sense of humour. He and his charming wife Lisa and nephews Paolo and Alessandra are always willing to help with directions and ideas of what to do and guide you to the best places to eat. We took their advice and had the best pizzas I have ever eaten and saw everything there was to see on the island.

The only things we were disappointed by was having to leave at the end!!!!! We are already planning our next trip to stay at this well priced, wonderfully located hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Having gone to Capri since 1971 I have stayed in many places on Capri. However in 2004 I was recommended to Q4 as we now call it. Pino and Lisa and their nephews, Paolo and Alessandro (Alex) are fantastic hosts. It has now become a home from home for me. It is budget priced, clean, beautiful surroundings and friendly people. No pool! Who wants a pool when there is the beautiful Mediterranean to swim in. It is an short easy walk into town and maybe have an espresso or a vino bianco at the Cafe Caso in the Piazzetta, and an added bonus is that it is all downhill from the nightlife. The rooms are comfortable - not 5 star but what do you need a room for, apart from sleeping, washing and changing. When on holiday, it is the place, the people and the new friends that are important. It is amazing the people you can meet there. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

After many years' absence, my husband and I returned to Capri this past May for four days, at the end of which we wished that we could have stayed longer ! Thousands of words have been written about Capri, and of course much has changed since our last visit, but the essential Capri was as I remembered it: beautiful, sunny and timeless. Our evening visits to the Piazetta (main square) for an aperitivo usually took us to the Bar Caso, which is rather quieter than the other three but in an excellent position to watch the world go by and we discovered a delightful small restaurant called Pulalli, right next door to the bar, reached by climbing the steps within the bell tower and being able to sit on a small terrace overlooking the brightly lit Piazetta - the food was excellent and the service friendly. In Anacapri we also found Il Solitario, a remembered family restaurant now run by the younger generation, an equally affordable and most delightful place to enjoy a variety of typical southern Italian fare.

But our best re-discovery was the Albergo 4 Stationi, a gem of a place, which in the old days had been a "pensione" which served a modest evening meal. It, too, is now run by the younger generation, two brothers, Paolo and Alessandro, and although the 4 Stagioni no longer provides meals and its recent renovations hve given it a more modern look, it is still essentially a wonderfully warm and friendly family-run hotel, with a fabulous terrace shaded by a glorious bougainvillea where breakfast is served and another sun-drenched terrace overlooking the Marina Piccola bay, where one can relax on the loungers provided. Our room was modest but spotlessly clean with an en-suite bathroom, efficient air conditioning and a small TV, plus a small private terrace - we couldn't have been more comfortable. Some of the rooms have sea views, others overlook the garden and have small balconies and apparently there are internal rooms as well which cost less. Another factor in its favour is its situation as it's a ten minute walk to the Marina Piccola beach, just over five minutes' walk to the Piazetta and there's a bus stop about 50 yards away. Last but by no means least is the helpfulness and kindness of the owners, both young men going out of their way to give as much information about anything one might need to know. Here we must also mention their uncle Pino whose knowledge of Capri is masterful, his anecdotes endlessly amusing and if you like walking as we do, he'd be able to send you on a different walk daily for weeks on end ! Capri is expensive and the 4 Stagioni provides more than adequare accommodation at a reasonable price, plus positive aspects which have no price - we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: My favourite room is above, overlooking the sea - very romantic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Taking the bus up from Marina Grande and only walking 50 metres from the bus stop to this little hotel tucked away down quite a long staircase from the main road was a good start for my first visit to Capri.

My room was the first one in and had double (shuttered) doors out to the large sundeck.

The room made me think of a Greek island - rather than an Italian one - all white-washed walls and molded niches. Leaving the doors open to catch the breeze with the white curtains billowing is a fond memory.

The bed's comfortable, there's free WIFI in the room, typical Italian TV and free breakfast.

Warning: the breakfast is truly awful as it consists of packaged pastries (cakes & rubber croissants that probably taste worse than the plastic they come in). So, skip that and get supplies in from just across the roundabout at the Supermercato.

The bathroom was finished to a high standard, except the shower which had a floppy curtain that blocked the drain. (What it is with hotels in Europe not having anywhere in the shower to put your soap and shampoo?)

The walk into Capri town takes about 15 minutes and you can get the bus to Anacapri & Marina Grande from across the roundabout in front of the hotel.

If you want to stay on Capri without fainting from the shock of your accommodation bill, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#37 of 42 in Capri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 42 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#14 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#16 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Property: Hotel 4 Stagioni
Address: Via Marina Piccola 1, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a little friendly family run nice hotel ;5 minutes from the main square of Capri and 10 minutes walking from the lovely beach of marina piccola. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2011 \, a/c and WI-FI free connection in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing