We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing tour

A wonderful day around Capri and the Amalfi coast with captain Carmine , nice boat very clean and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Q8956DTmariaa
,
Island of Capri, Italy
via mobile
Best Way to See the Island of Capri!

Looked at reviews and my wife and I decided to go with Vincenzo Boats when we planned a day trip to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GeorgeJet
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 77 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Capri
from $57.32
More Info
from $79.11
More Info
from $97.45
More Info
from $22.93
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
70
3
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
3
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice boat worth every cent met maria green grotto boat tour private boat highlight of our trip opportunities coastline caves company captain island sea journey knowledge boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked at reviews and my wife and I decided to go with Vincenzo Boats when we planned a day trip to the Island of Capri. Magical experience and the best way to see the Capri coastline! It was the highlight of our trip! We saw all the coastal sites including the Blue Grotto, Green Grotto and White Grotto in a relaxing and informative way. Romantic and plenty of room with opportunities for swimming which was excellent. I suggest that you wear your swimsuits as there is no room to change on the boat.

We took the 9:00 ferry from Positano to Capri and then booked a 10:00 4-hour island tour which worked perfectly. Prior to getting on the boat, we picked up a “Capri Sandwich” at Salumeria Da Aldo which is conveniently located at the port. The sandwich is a must have! Cooler with drinks provided on the boat.

We couldn’t recommend Vincenzo Boats more. Money worth every cent. Enjoy!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank GeorgeJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Hiring a boat tour around Capri with Vincenzo Boats, is the best way to experience the coastline. Some of our group were first time visitors & hoped to see the Blue Grotto, but with sea conditions potentially closing it, & not wanting to risk disappointment with the ‘hop-on’ public boat tours, we decided to hire a private boat. Vincenzo’s glowing reviews convinced us to give him a try.
They were right.
We met Maria & Alessia at the Bar Grotta Azzurra & had the option to pay by cash or credit card. Over at the little marina we boarded, & met our captain for the afternoon, Carmine. The boat easily accommodated our party of five, & Carmine, with plenty of comfortable room to lounge around up front. We then spent the next three hours gently rolling around the island, in the sun, sipping complimentary sparkling wine. There was time to jump in for a quick swim, (wear your costume, as there aren’t really any changing facilities), & because our boat was small, Carmine could hug the coast & get us close to cliffs & grottoes that the larger boats couldn’t. He also explained some of the island’s features & lesser known treasures. Even though the Blue Grotto was closed, (& knowing what our first timers were missing), everyone thoroughly enjoyed the outing, taking in scenery & soaking up atmosphere at a leisurely pace.
If you’re thinking of taking a boat tour, & can pay that little bit extra, (worth every cent!), don’t gamble with the cheap, public boat tours; drop Vincenzo a line. He’s quick to respond & extremely helpful.
Having experienced trips on both the ‘turn-up & jump-on’ boats, & a pre-booked, private tour; we’d always choose Vincenzo.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank ThePeregrinater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great time around the island of Capri with this company, nice boat with friendly sailor , thanks a lots for make my day an unforgettable day ....

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Micky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We had this amazing day i'll never forget. We spent 4 hours watching great landscape and listening interesting stories Vito told us. The boat was really nice, comfortable and big enough us for. Of course this amazing day would have never been possible without the amazing Alessia that helped us during all the day. Her professionality and her smile are the reason why we choose Vincenzo Capri Boat.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Sklerokhardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Great trip around Capri with vincenzo , we saw all the caves of the island and we had a few stops for swim. High recommended

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 661london74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews