We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner first night in Capri”
Review of Villa Verde

Villa Verde
Ranked #32 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: $36 - $108
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dinner first night in Capri”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant with excellent food and service. As an American from California we do realize what real Italian food taste like. A lovely introduction to Italian cuisine. We would highly recommend this restaurant. We had a great fried mozzarella with marinara sauce , wonderful veal chop and a specially prepared white fish. Normally I do not like fish with the skin left on but this was wonderful. Due to cool weather no one was in the patio area. We would return. Great for parties of two or much larger parties(10) or more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    200
    116
    71
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Capri, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place off a cute side”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food and amazing service. Very quiet and a great way to enjoy capri. Just off the Main Street. Get the homemade pasta

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by a shop owner and were very pleased we went. The food was first class, my husband had the Capri Pizza and I had homemade pasta with seafood. We had two beers and two Coca cola's with the bill being €68.
The restaurant felt classy and was dominated by local Italians as opposed to tourists (like us!)
At the entrance there 100‘s of photo's of the owner with celebrities which shows this restaurant is popular with celebs. Clearly a high quality restaurant at a medium price.
English language spoken amongst staff
Menu in English
Tucked down a side ally near Benetton
Exceptionally clean toilets-see photo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

we were in October for lunch our guide Fabio recommended this restaurant good service and excellent price quality quick to say that we recommend it ..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food and attentive service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Used Trip Advisor and as we were near gave it a try. We wanted a light lunch and Caesars Salad was ideal. Wine was very good.
Courtyard great place to sit though view limited.
Staff courteous, spoke good English and were attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mussons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Verde also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Villa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing