We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aiano Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Yes, there are a ton of nice hotels on Capri. BUT none that I know of come with the stunning view, personal attention and family-like atmosphere that Aiano provides. Tony and his wife make you feel like you're at home. You get sincere and passionate advice on where to eat, what to see and what to do. They take pride in their accommodations, attitude, and helpfulness, and in a non-intrusive way help you enjoy and make the most out of your stay on Capri.
Some reviews may mention the noise level due to the street below but do not let that stop you. It's a tiny glitch in an otherwise perfect stay. The walk to Capri town takes you along a beautiful and quiet pedestrian pathway and is only about 10 minutes away. We made the trip about 10 times and never felt burdened. It was nice to be away from the center of town since it gets mobbed during the day.
Capri was the first stop on our honeymoon, and we were actually sad to leave Tony and Aiano. It is a must-return for us, and I highly recommend staying for more than one night. You can truly appreciate what the island can offer beyond the day-trippers and tour groups.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaniV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Aiano Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 214 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

I would like to begin by saying that at Aiano B&B is the sort of place that you often look for but seldom find. Tony and Giusy are the perfect hosts and made us feel welcome the very instance we stepped through the gates. My daughter and I stayed for 16 days it was the last leg of our two month trip. We were looking forward to a relaxing last two weeks and thats exactly what we got. Our room was enormous more like a suite with efficient air conditioning for those humid nights, a very comfortable bed and views to envy the best 5 star hotels on the island. The couch and the flat screen TV with international channels came in handy as we had a couple of rainy days in September.
Breakfast........ Hummmn FIGS......we were lucky enough to be there at a time when Aiano's own private tree was dishing out these amazing fruits which were served up every day peeled and chilled with a delicious lemon "sauce". Just to die for. We also had a continental bread basket with fresh juice, coffee, yoghurt, spreads and even some scrambled eggs, all served up on the terrace each morning whilst looking over Vesuvio and Sorrento. (Still makes me smile when looking back)
Tony doubles up as your own personal trip advisor for the Island, there is nothing he cant tell you. From where to dine to which beach is best for the day depending on the winds.
Most days we walked to Marina Piccola as it was convenient enough to stroll down and catch a bus up. The main square "Piazzetta" is a leisurely 15 minute walk down the back path and a Supermarket is close by. Bus terminal is on the way to Piazzetta and go all over the island.
All in all this property feels more like a home away from home. We had a wonderful time and at the end of our stay we felt we were leaving relatives behind.
Who needs 5 star Luxury prices when there are such standards available in a B&B. Cant wait to return................See you soon :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HardCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My wife and I concluded our honeymoon on Capri at this B&B, and couldn't have been happier. The view from the room was spectacular, the room was clean and comfortable, and Tony and his wife were the perfect hosts. I've never had a breakfast like they serve, everything fresh and delicious. Tony speaks perfect English and has lived on the island his entire life - the perfect person to give advice on where to go each day. He takes tremendous pride in his B&B - the house he grew up in, and it shows. For the price, I can't think of a better value anywhere on Capri. And to top it off - the location is perfect. A 10-minute walk to downtown Capri, or a 10-minute busride to Anacapri.

Grazie Molte, Tony!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotownMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The room was perfect, clean, very efficient air con, comfortable beds, and a fantastic view over the bay of Naples and Sorrento. We have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels that does not meet the same standad as this B&B. Location is also perfect with walking distance to the capital of the Island, Capri town. The owners are very friendly and serve every morning a breakfast including everything you need i.e. fresh juice, egs, and fresh fruit and various cuts for the bread. They always change something in the breakfast to make it vary from day to day. Tony has also worked as a tour guide and provide useful advice of leisure activities and where to eat in the evenings. We have travelled frequently for many years, this year we have been abroad 7 times so far, but this B&B is simply top of the line.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGDStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Aiano B&B in Capri is an excellent location like you I read the previous tips from other travelers. All that stayed like me now can recommend this location, I & my family spent 7 nights there in Aug 2010 & every morning we talked to the owner ( Tony) asking where to go on the island next. Tony has 40 years as a tour guide so his advise is invaluable. His tips incl. Visit Annacapri & take the chair lift ( Walk down if your fit ) - Hire a boat to tour the island ( It takes one hour but you should hire it for 3 150 euro ) swim see the Blue Grotto - Spend the evenings in the town watching the glamor & style - Tony will recommend some restaurant that offer value for money which can be hard to find in Capri ( Capri is 30% more expensive than the main land ) take his advise! In summery Great Views, Great B&B, Well done Tony its a credit to you and your good wife.. Regards Maurice Gleeson Malahide Dublin Ireland 11/8/2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodbrookstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This B&B is a surprise because it's not located in the usual Capri town itself but rather at Aiano. This means that from the gorgeous terrace you have a beautifull view of Capri itself. Capri is 10min walk from B&B.
The hosts were great and the breakfast also very good.
The B&B has only 3 rooms. Two of them are huge while the third is only 12m2. We stayed in the small room but it has all it needs and during the day we could use the huge terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkoKauzlaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Lovely place to stay and the owners were very nice and helpful. Amazing view of Capri and short (beautiful) walk to grocery store and town center. The breakfast was to die for and came with the best freshly squeezed orange juice I've ever had!! All for a reasonable price! Very accommodating and comfortable, large rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lailams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 48 in Capri
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiano Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiano Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Aiano di Sopra 10, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aiano Bed & Breakfast is located in one of Capri's most panoramic spots, in a charming house featuring all the characteristics of the island's traditional dwellings. From the terraces and the bedrooms an enchanting view can be enjoyed of the center of Capri, the Piazzetta, and out over the gulf of Naples towards the Sorrentine peninsula, Mount Vesuvius and as far as the island of Procida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aiano Hotel Capri
Aiano b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing