We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC CHARMING HOTEL ON CENTRAL LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

From our arrival until our departure, the whole staff took very well care for everything. They arranged our transport from the airport of Napoli ( taxi driver waited at arrival ), to the fast boat at the port. In Capri again someone waited for us, helped with luggage and put us in a open limousine taxi to our hotel. There staff waited for us and again helped with the luggage. This for a price of € 140.
The room was nice, not very luxury, but comfortable and the terrace had a splendid view over the swimming pool and the sea.
The hotel is rather small, only 30 rooms, never overcrowded and quiet. Children are welcom, but are expected not to be very noisy. Most of the of guests are couples.
Breakfast is ok, and at the pool there is a little bar for drinks and a limited lunch.
Enough restaurants in the neighbourhood. You can walk within 10 minutes to the piazetta, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. Just around the corner you can rent a scooter, which allows you to make nice tours and go to restaurants a little bit further away. The service in the hotel is exceptional, the staff takes care for everything, and helps where ever they can.
Recommended Restaurants: Da Paolino (taxi or scooter), Il Tinello, Capricorno, Il Geranio, La Canzone del Mare ( at the Piccola Marina: taxi or scooter ).
Aswell for the hotel as on the entire Island, you need to be well on your feet; a lot of stairs and climbing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SROGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 590 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

Overall, good stay. Amazing views from our room; very large terrace overlooking the sea. Beds were comfortable. Location is very close to the city center on a quiet street. Hotel staff very friendly. Decent pool although due to its position, shade kicks in pretty early. Only real downside was the price - a lot of other hotels of similar quality for cheaper. They go fast, though. Capri in general is fairly crowded; may consider staying in Anacapri next time. Otherwise, would definite recommend this hotel if you're willing to cough up the cash.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbydigital12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

For the money, there are many nicer places in Capri and Anacapri. The hotel staff is fairly aloof, the pool is mediocre and the rooms are just OK. It is close to CapriTown but so are many other much nicer spots - and for the price this is not worth it. Few amenities and a rather odd location make this not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BSha246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel had it all for a stay on Capri. It is located about 50 yds downhill from the nexus of the roads that lead to Marina Grande, Marina Piccola, Capri and Anacapri and is no more than a 5 minute walk to the bus station and a 10 minute walk to the center of Capri. Additionally, by being located on Via Mulo, the Hotel is only about a 10 minute downhill walk to Marina Piccola and the beach.

Specifically, the hotel was incredibly clean and had all comforts that you could ask for. The pool is located in the sun until about 6pm each night and the views from the hotel are fantastic. Overall this is a wonderful spot to explore the Island of Capri from and I will be staying here the next time I visit the island.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The hotel is located just below the junction in the roads to Capri, Anacapri, Marina Grande and Marina Piccola. It is a great location for exploring the island and despite being 100 metres from the junction because of its location down the hill there is no noise from it.

Our room had a sea and pool view and a large balcony which was great for relaxing on after our toddler had gone to bed in the evening. The room was large, clean and well furnished. The pool while small (normal by Capri standards) and a bit refreshing was a great place to sit and relax with views down to the sea.

The breakfast was a good spread with freshly cooked eggs if wanted and could be taken inside or out on a terrace. It was available from 0730 to 1100 which was great as there was no rush to get up.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times and couldn't have asked for more. To travel around the island you can get a taxi or a bus at the junction to all locations or you can walk into the main town on 5 mins.

The hotel offers a great balance between staying on Capri but not stying in the main tourist thorough fares which we liked. With a family the hotel is 100m down a steep hill (as are most places on Capri!), however, it was great exercise and the hotel were only too pleased to help with luggage, etc..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Hotel della Piccola Marina was amazing. Perfect location to EVERYTHING on Capri. Clean, beautiful, and great breakfast. Right down the street from Bus stop, main Piazza, hiking trails, and more. The staff was amazing and very helpful - Rosa at the front desk will truly help you with ANYTHING. When you get off the ferry... You can take a taxi, but save money and take the funicular up to the main Piazza. Hotel is just 300ish yards from Main Piazza. Send me a message if you need tips, ideas, or more!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TellurideTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel della Piccola Marina in July 2009. When we arrived, we were greated by very plesant employees, who notified us that they were giving us a free upgrade (we reserved 2 rooms as there were 5 in a party). We were suppose to have 2 rooms overlooking the pool, but they gave us 2 rooms (one a suite) overlooking the sea. Both rooms had very large balconys (could of fit about 50 people), and had million dollar views. The pool was refreshing in the hot Italian summer, all the employees were very nice, it was truely a great experience. Hopefully we will get back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel della Piccola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel della Piccola Marina

Address: Via Mulo 14, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Capri
#5 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#13 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $192 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel della Piccola Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel della Piccola Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Piccola Marina Hotel
Della Piccola Marina Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing