We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we stayed longer”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite, relaxing, and staffed with a group of incredibly friendly people. The entire hotel is clean and beautiful! You truly feel like you are one of only a few guests.
The front desk, led by Emilio and Giacomo, helped us make reservations, pick the best beaches, and navigate the island on a daily basis. Stay here!
And for the wifi complaints...go outside.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NJCoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    163
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
84
337
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Biggest bathrooms (wc's) in Europe!! Wonderful hotel- very helpful staff, they booked tours and called cabs and gave culinary opinions! Nice pool area, lots of breakfast choices, central location only 5 minutes from the central square. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Codinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is lovely. Great location just a short walk to the centre of Capri town or down on little path that leads to Marina Piccola beach. The staff is warm, kind and attentive. Clean and nice public areas, good-sized clean rooms with decent bathrooms. The swimming pool area is great with spectacular sea view. But it might get crowded.
WiFi not that great, it didn't work properly in the rooms even in the public areas. All this said I think also prices are inflated for what you get but on the other hand as others say I suppose that's pretty standard for Capri.
If you are willing to pay the price - Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask only for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Boeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

if you like clean modern hotel with a friedly staff this is for you. it includes a delicious breakfast buffet too. the location is very accessible to the beach and piazza umberto. definotely worth considering if all of the above are important to you

Helpful?
Thank kraz1660
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My daughter, her friend and I spent the first week of July here. Given the potential for expensive bling in Capri hotels, we found the Hotel Piccola Marina to be refreshingly good at delivering the fundamentals - pleasant and impeccably clean rooms, excellent breakfast and poolside lunches and a staff who are authentically friendly and helpful at all times (especially the wonderful Maria, who remembered every detail of our fussy breakfast and lunch orders from day one). The hotel is small enough to feel intimate, but not overcrowded, with a great location and classic Capri views. The wi-fi is intermittent, and the tv channels limited, but really switch off that computer and enjoy real life! Like others, would recommend being careful to book a room with sea view and terrace.

Room Tip: Go for a second or third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had 3 nights here and were very pleased with it, the room was lovely directly over the pool with a sea view and a balcony, they were kept impeccably clean with a turn down service at night.The staff could not do enough for you, one day we came back from a day out to sit by the pool to find all the beds were taken, the staff immediately said "give us 5 mins" and in 5 mins they brought out more beds for us! Slightly out of town which I liked,5 min walk to centre, be warned very steep slope to hotel, breakfast was good and they were happy to cook eggs etc to order.Tea and coffee good! Lovely outdoor breakfast area. I would return!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 298Happydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel itself was very nice. We had a lovely room with a terrace which we liked to sit at. The room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. Its quite close to the centre of Capri as well so a good location.
The staff were a bit abrupt and unhelpful at times - which we became a bit used to with some of the Italians. Sometimes getting an answer is like getting blood out of a stone. We wanted to use the free turkish baths which were on offer and we had to book. when we went down for our reservation, we werent told where it was, what to do, if someone was going to get us? we waiting for about half an hour and then gave up, feeling miffed.
The pool looks really nice and the pool bar too, however as the weather wasnt fabulous when we were there we sadly didnt get chance to use it!!! We would have liked to!
Breakfast was a lovely selection and the waitress was really helpful and nice.
No lift in the hotel - something to be aware of - as we were on the top floor, it can be a bit of a trek with your bags!
Free wifi, however some reviews have said that level 3 had difficulty connecting. we were level 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#6 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel della Piccola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel della Piccola Marina

Property: Hotel della Piccola Marina
Address: Via Mulo 14, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Capri
#5 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#13 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel della Piccola Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel della Piccola Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Piccola Marina Hotel
Della Piccola Marina Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing