We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German view about narrow streets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Via Krupp

Via Krupp
Book In Advance
More Info
$127.10*
and up
Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip
Bucharest-Romania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“German view about narrow streets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

probably the steepest street in Europe is great to picture it from Augustus gardens; walking on it it's not is not possible for everyone

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    156
    56
    19
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a view of paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

One of the best views in all of Capri is definitely Vil Krupp. From the top of the cliff you get astounding views of the ocean to a perfect photo opportunity with the I Faraglioni. If you are exploring Capri by foot on land, and you don't get the chance to experience the island by boat, then Vil Krupp is a must if you want to get those superb views and come home with those postcard photos. you really wont believe your eyes. It makes for an unforgettable walk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomasfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“from the heaven to the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

A wonderful walk between the sea and the heaven but really tiring, I guess not recommended in case of extreme heat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 820 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

When we were there in Capri, we visited the gardens with brilliant views of the sea, rocks and cliffs but the Via Krupp was closed so we were not able to do the walk so we spend more time in the gardens and we had to be contend with the pictures of Via Krupp; which was used by the Romans.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
523 reviews
264 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stroll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Via Krupp takes you to the Gardens of Augustus, has pleasant views and should be walked by anyone doing a day trip to Capri.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Krupp also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Via Krupp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing