We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
5 stars for service & value

seems to be a small family run business. I have to stress that the office staff were so helpful and... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
Lena F
,
Queensland, Australia
A Capri Must

This private boat tour was the highlight of our two week trip. It was truly magical. We went to the... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Stephani F
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 186 reviews
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
167
12
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
12
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto hour trip small office boat transfer captain christian naples airport private boat perfect afternoon private trip private hour swimming spots picnic lunch clear water highlight of our trip bucket list two hours the entire island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

My husband and I rented the Itama 38 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we could not be happier with the experience. The meeting place was easy to find and we were prompt to leave. Our captain Valerio was knowledgeable and attentive. He provided great information on the surroundings and brought us through some of the most beautiful spots in the area. They were totally fine with us bringing on our own snacks and champagne as well. I would highly recommend using Capri Relax Boat.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank susannahgreenwood825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We had only one day to plan a boat trip during our day in Capri. The very nice five star hotel we were staying at took the liberty to book a boat at a rate of 280 Euro for two hours. My wife, to her credit (she is very thrifty) read some reviews and came across Capri Relax. She called and received great customer service and a willingness to provide a three hour tour at a very fair rate of 180 euro.

There was easy communication with the company and they stored our luggage saving us a trip back up the cable car to retrieve our belongings. The time on the water was exceptional and Constantine (our boat captain) was just a pleasant gentleman and made us feel so special and taken care of.

You should feel reassured this company is reliable and seeks to give it's customers a great experience and great value. Also, their boat was in exceptional condition making the trip that much better for photos and comfort!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank patricksQ2068ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Renting a boat on capri is the best place to see the various grottos, marinas, etc., -- with or without a skipper, it's worth dishing out the extra cash for a private trip around the island. Especially if you're on a short trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kari_Beaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We had a wonderful sunny late morning/ mid day cruising around the island on a classic boat. We planned this visit as our transition from Sorrento to Positano, so we took a ferry over in the morning and easily found the Capri Relax Boats shop to check in for our tour. They suggested we shorten our tour from 4 to 3 hours since the blue grotto was closed and that turned out to be perfect. A relaxed circumnavigation of the island, stopping to swim in a sheltered fjord, came in right at about 3 hours. Access to the blue grotto is subject to the tide and it was high that day. In retrospect, I think that was fine as there are many additional beautiful grottoes and swimming spots that are both free and not crowded. The steep rocky, but verdant cliffs of the shoreline and blue to green clear water are breathtakingly beautiful and the skill of the boat captains is impressive. Add prosecco, snacks, and sunshine, and you have a wonderful, relaxing day. We had a little time to grab lunch at a nearby restaurant followed by desert and drinks at a bar before boarding our ferry for Positano.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We had the most amazing time on our boat. We booked the speedbaot for 4 hours and it was fabulous. It was beyond our expectations. The captain Christian was great he gave us information about the island as we went around and stopped to show us sites and take photos for us. He was attentive but left us to it. A good balance. We stopped at different caves to go for swims. The blue grotto is opotional. We choose not to do this as we didn't want to waste our time that we had. The boat is clean and there ar eplent of towels and drinks. He kept restocking the fridge for us and made sure our towels were ready for when we got out the sea. It was a expereince we will never forget.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank alexagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews