We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
5 stars for service & value

seems to be a small family run business. I have to stress that the office staff were so helpful and... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
Lena F
,
Queensland, Australia
A Capri Must

This private boat tour was the highlight of our two week trip. It was truly magical. We went to the... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Stephani F
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 186 reviews
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
167
12
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
12
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto hour trip small office boat transfer captain christian naples airport private boat perfect afternoon private trip private hour swimming spots picnic lunch clear water highlight of our trip bucket list two hours the entire island
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Our three hour Gozzo boat tour was a highlight of our Capri trip. It was super easy to book online for our family of 4 and at 190E for 3 hours, a great value. We checked in at the small office in Marina Grande early. Everyone was friendly and professional. I read that the blue grotto was less crowded in the afternoon and we started our 2pm tour here. Bring cash! Our Captain (Franco) did a great job getting us positioned well. You have to pay an additional cash “National Parks” fee of 10€ each, and you “gracefully “ maneuver into small wooden rowboats and duck through entrance. It’s worth it for such a magical experience. The rowboat captain shook us down for a 20€ tip. Our Capri Relax Captain Franco - with very little English - did a wonderful job of pointing out amazing sites and allowing us to take lots of great family photos. We stopped twice to allow us to swim in the incredibly warm and clear Mediterranean- including once in a Cave - which was on my bucket list. We saw so many gorgeous sites and incredible yachts - including JFK’s “Marlin.” 3 hours was perfect. We never felt rushed and saw so much. I would do this again and Again - this price for a lovely boat with experienced skipper was terrific. It was a perfect afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We booked a boat tour with Capri Relax Boats but our entire family unfortunately came down ill with the flu. Capri Relax Boats cancelled our reservation without issue and were very helpful. Any company that provides excellent service is one to use and I hope we can someday return to Capri to tour the island with Capri Relax Boats.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Sdemarest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Unfortunately we didn't go on the tour but I will still rate it 5 stars.

When we arrived at the marina, we were told the sea became rough during the morning which we could see too.

We were proposed to cancel for free or to go knowing grottos weren't accessible. They told us they could handle rough sea but if was more depending on how we could handle it. Very professional from Capri Relax Boat.

I'm still dissapointed I didn't go but the decision was mine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Thibaut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We used Capri Relax boats last year to pick us up form Naples airport and private boat transfer to Capri hotel. All was organised perfectly.

We also hired an Itama boat for an amazing day out. The captain, Americo, was great and everything went perfectly.

Andrea is always very helpful and obliging.

Perfect company to use and recommend without hesitation. We will use them again next visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SMM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This was the best excursion we had on our trip. We always love doing a boat trip on our vacations and because ours was a private tour, it made it so memorable and enjoyable. We booked a 4 hour tour around Capri and it was the perfect amount of time. Everything was so easy, I was smiling the entire time. We didn't do the Blue Grotto, our skipper told us that it was very overrated and seeing the line of people waiting we agreed. We were able to enjoy other grottos that were just as beautiful. We brought our own food and drinks and music on the boat. It was the perfect afternoon for our honeymoon!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank McKenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews