We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5* service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

On arrival from Positano, Andreas the driver came to collect us from the port after a quick phone call to the hotel. Andreas is a great asset to this hotel, he gave us lots of advice about restaurants, transport and attractions and even went down to the port to collect our ferry tickets for us. The driver service is great as taxis are expensive. Viviana was a warm and friendly welcome on arrival at the hotel (which was like entering a private villa) she was so helpful and took us up to the beautiful roof terrace to have a glass of prosecco (what a great start to a hotel stay)

We had booked a garden room and I was pleasantly surprised at how modern, fresh and spacious it was. The view from our garden terrace was beautiful. Free wifi and use of the hotels iPads was also an added bonus plus great AC!! My one small gripe about the room was that there was only one mirror in the bathroom and not enough plug sockets.

The roof terrace is beautiful - the view of the port and the sea is amazing. There is even a small jacuzzi if you fancy a dip!

There was plenty of choice of fruit, cakes, breads, meats and cheeses at breakfast and the waiters were extremely polite and helpful.

I would recommend a stay at this hotel if personal service and Italian charm are on the top of your priority list. They also have links with a local beach club/bar for free if you want a day relaxing by the sea.

Room Tip: Garden room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expatdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    106
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
137
686
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Could not say anything bad about our experience at Parco! Viviana and her team were exceptional and provided a very relaxing and helpful stay.

Not off the beaten path at all and really only a few minutes away from the centre. Hotel arranged a scooter rental which I highly recommend - we stayed for 3 nights and got to see the entire island by scooter.

We arrived quite late after a long day of travel and were upgraded to a beautiful suite. Beautiful breakfast, beautiful facilities, beautiful view.

Will definitely be booking again at this hotel for our next visit.

Thank you for all your help.

Room Tip: Go all out...its worth it. Sea view with private patio and Jacuzzi....could not have been better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemnay, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Myself and my husband are just back from an absolutely amazing holiday staying in the exelsior parco. The hotel is beautiful and in a stunning location overlooking the ocean. When we first arrived, we called the hotel and the shuttle came to the harbour for us. we got the the hotel and were welcomed with a smile and a glass of bubbly for me, a beer for my husband and a plate of bruschetta. The staff in the hotel were incredibly friendly and so helpful, anything you need, they will get. There is a shuttle run by the hotel from 9am-9pm which is absolutely brilliant, Andres the driver was such a gentleman, he told us about lots of activities to do and places to see. Viviana the hotel manager was so nice, she greeted with a warm smile and again anything we asked for, she got! We drove over from Scotland and she said that when we were leaving, the hotel would even make us a packed lunch to take with us! The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels everyday and the bed was even changed at least twice and we were just there 4 nights. The hotel was amazing views over the ocean and right down to the harbour, the roof terrace is beautiful and so peaceful. We stayed here for our honeymoon and Viviana organised a lovely bottle of champagne for us. The food was beautiful in the hotel and the waiting staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast - there was a great selection out for a continental breakfast but the chef could also cook eggs for you (I had a beautiful omelette every day) I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, one thing for sure is that we are definitely going back year after year! 5*****

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although this hotel is a slight distance from the city centre, its facilities and staff make it worth the while to stay here. We were greeted with warmth and kindness by Viviana, Andres, Shami, Budhi and many more. The place is cozy, homely and congenial and every hospitality is extended generously. We certainly appreciate the effort made by Shami, Budhi and other Sri Lankan staff who took the trouble to cook for us Asia dishes which we missed during our travel. Of course, the stay is more memorable because of the Isle of Capri itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrr8070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Vivianna, the manager and her staff provided excellent customer service on so many different levels. She was so attentive to our every need and made us feel like royalty. Elegant room, beautiful gardens, excellent food. An exceptional experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasantlyconverted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. Very accommodating. A home away from home. Free shuttle hotel to town up to 9 PM. Very close to the port. Authentic building. Classy Italian finishing. Beautiful view of the port . Added value jacuzzi on the terrace. I would recommend it to travelers to capri.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zmardam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Gorgeous, peaceful hotel overlooking Capri and the ocean. Our stay was so relaxing as everything is catered for; the driver will happily take you into town, reception are great at suggesting restaurants and making reservations, breakfast can be served on your terrace and the private sunloungers and hot tub are perfect for relaxing. The little touches like drinks while waiting for the driver, welcome drinks and the seating in the garden and on the rooftop all made this so lovely. However this does all come at a very steep price and the room itself was quite small hence the 4 out of 5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing