We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Soo relaxing”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Gorgeous, peaceful hotel overlooking Capri and the ocean. Our stay was so relaxing as everything is catered for; the driver will happily take you into town, reception are great at suggesting restaurants and making reservations, breakfast can be served on your terrace and the private sunloungers and hot tub are perfect for relaxing. The little touches like drinks while waiting for the driver, welcome drinks and the seating in the garden and on the rooftop all made this so lovely. However this does all come at a very steep price and the room itself was quite small hence the 4 out of 5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    107
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
152
726
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spend a part of our honeymoon here at Hote Excelsior Parco and we were amazed, the service and friendly working staff gave us an unforgivible visit.

We would like to recomend this place for anyone who plan to visit Capri Island.

Best Regards
Henrik & Anna-Paula

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It feels more like a villa that a hotel, with only 6 rooms (I think). The couple that owns and runs the place are very helpful and enthusiastic. Our room was spacious with windows on two walls so we got lots of sunlight. Classy interiour and huge bathroom. Nice to have a private veranda for a sunset beer or in-room- breakfast. It is only a short walk down to the beach, and a little longer to the more commercial/tourist parts of town. I will definately recommend this place.

Room Tip: I was very happy with our room on the second floor. We had a veranda and two walls with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staff was very kind , rooms are comfortable,clean and breakfast in the garden was also perfect .Terrace was wonderful and shuttle service was good . Hotel was in good location.overall was very good .buildings was historical and very clean , in front of the room there was a jacuzzi

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmetbayrak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Capri is beautiful everywhere you go, even more if you have the opportunity to spend your time in a stunning period hotel with great staff and a magic atmosphere.
The Excelsior Parco is located not far from the harbour, surrounded by a small park and a beautiful garden with herbs and flowers from the Mediterranean. Once we arrived we were welcomed warmly by the friendly and efficient staff with a glass of prosecco, amazing!!! The friendly manager and the receptionist gave us useful information and clever tips for our stay on the island.
The room was beautiful and clean and the bathroom functional.

The best surprise: on the rooftop there is a jacuzzi with a stunning view over the sea... We couldn't ask for more. We will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiorgioBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent two wonderful days and nights here in June, and we couldn't have been happier.
The entire staff was genuinely friendly, gracious, and made sure we were content in every respect.
Viviana took her time to give us a tour of the hotel and a complimentary glass of Prosecco as she explained all the amenities which they offer.
The 11 room boutique hotel is very clean, and beautifully appointed with lovely art pieces.
We had a cornucopia breakfast on our private balcony. More wonderful was the dinner we had on the rooftop terrace overlooking the sea at sunset. More amenities were their charming chauffeur, Andreas, who took us to and from their beach club at the port.
We are still talking about how we'd like to go back and stay here again, since it really made our Capri experience so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place. The staff is warm, helpfull and kind to the extreme and made us feel welcome and at home. Home with a lot of pempering and fun. We had a wonderful aniversary! We recomend for everthing. We come back next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBeloFortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#7 of 41 in Capri
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing